We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, nice food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avari Towers Karachi
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Certificate of Excellence
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good hotel, nice food”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Avari is a good hotel with a very good security. Food in the restaurants are also very deligious and clean. I have stayed there as a VIP guest and service was excellent. The staff were always wandering around me in case I may need anything... Nice lobby and nice rooms.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UmutA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    69
    33
    9
    12
See reviews for
30
21
18
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I have stayed at the Avari three times, for 2-5 days each. As a western woman traveling alone I found the Avari to be welcoming, secure and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and focused on meeting the needs of the guests. The recently remodeled rooms are spacious and designed for both relaxation and taking care of computer or paperwork. The restaurants offer a variety of cuisines, each with great food and service. The buffet breakfast is a nice way to start the day, and the rooftop restaurant is a delicious experience under the stars. The quality of the hotel is a reflection of a marriage between excellent management and the warmth and professionalism of the Pakistani staff. Whenever I am in Karachi I will stay at the Avari.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool offer a great view toward a lovely part of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonianinPatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

There are lots of reasons for not staying in hotels owned by large international chains in Pakistan, but the very best reason is the existence of the Avari hotels. The Avari Karachi (like its sister hotel in Lahore) is secure, friendly, comfortable and thoughtful in all that it does.

Delightful staff and a management team that not only cares about the guests' comforts, but does not seek to squeeze every additional penny from that guest for all the thoughtful services provided. Great restaurants, great service and a great hotel. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somewhere over the rainbow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Short stay (two days), but had a nice stay.

Restuarants were good and the staff nice.

Security was adequate but not great with western guests able to bypass all of the security measures and the exit gates continously left open.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I work for very large USA Company that manufactures commercial jets, I am sure you can figure out who I work for. I have traveled to Karachi approx 7- 8 times in the last two years, of which I have stayed at the Sheraton one time and the other times at the Avari Towers. I would like to share several reasons why I prefer the Avari Towers, Security #1; this hotel is preferred by our security group because of the excellent security the hotel provides. #2. The Hotel GM is a Westerner, who is committed to ensure your stay at the Avari Towers is clean, comfortable and pleasant. # 3. Staff- I can't say enough about the hotel staff; they are remarkable! The staff personnel knows your name and are very committed to providing excellent customer service at all times. # 4- Rooms- The rooms have been upgraded and are very modern in USA standards, the rooms are quiet, comfortable and very clean, I might also add free Wi-Fi is also included; the rooms also have flat screen TV’s (they are plenty of channels in English ). # 5. Restaurants- The Avari Towers has a wide variety of restaurants that I am sure will meet your needs and and are very good! To end my review, I can honestly say you will not be disappointed! Excellent Choice! Thank you LM

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karachi hotels
0.9 km away
Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi
0.7 km away
Karachi Marriott Hotel
Karachi Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Karachi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.9 km away
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
#2 of 24 in Karachi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf COurse
0.5 km away
Hotel Al Harmain Tower
Hotel Al Harmain Tower
#15 of 24 in Karachi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Crown Inn
Hotel Crown Inn
#16 of 24 in Karachi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avari Towers Karachi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avari Towers Karachi

Property: Avari Towers Karachi
Address: 242 Fatima Jinnah Road, Karachi 75750, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Sindh Province > Karachi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Karachi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Karachi
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,262 - ₹ 47,424
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avari Towers Karachi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 236 bedrooms offering mini bar, TV with satellite channels, telephone with voice mail and data ports, in room safe, and coffee making facilities. For dinning we are proud to offer a selection of restaurants including Chinese, Japanese, BBQ, All day dining offering Int'l & Pakistani Buffet and a Tea Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JovagoAsia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avari Towers Karachi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avari Towers Karachi Hotel Karachi
Avari Hotel Karachi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing