We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
12
31
21
17
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
31
21
17
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach average hotel hot water rooms are clean jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

I stayed there for only one night. Although I booked through booking.com a sea view room but I found it pool view. Staff are so friendly and their behavior were excellent at all times but at first it is not a resort with its meaning. Also it is NOT **** stars hotel. It may equal only 1 star. Every thing needs to be renewed. Really I could hardly to stay the night . I would never go back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeshamElsakhawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was great. Next to the beach, staff were very polite and helpful. We got welcome snacks and the pools were lovely. Breakfast could have more western choice. some of the furniture needed upgrading and a coat of paint would not have gone amiss. 30mins taxi drive to town. Overall a pleasant experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SoniaF1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Everything is seriously damaged and in hard need of repair. Not only is cleanliness horrible, but also everything is old. That's not to say it's got a nice old-timey feel to it. It's got a feel of wanting to be thrown out and replaced. The hotel places pictures online that are nothing like the reality and my wife and I were promptly fooled. Throw onto that the breakfast buffet (great variety, horrible food) with cats roaming around, pouncing on tables, and stealing food, and you've got yourself a great reason to leave the hotel and head to downtown Alex. Unfortunately, that's OVER AN HOUR's drive away since the short path recommended by Google Maps when we were checking out the hotel goes through private streets. Going to just stay in and watch a movie? Too bad you can't, since WiFi is only available in public areas.

Room Tip: Sea view, if you must.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed_Hussiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The place is not good at all for making a wedding.

The dishes were not clean at all and the food was not good. The music was arranged by others that is that is why it was good.

They did not give towels in a friend room, no iron, the bathroom was average, the phone was not working and to call the reception you have to go and see them.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MustafaA4702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Nice and warm hotel but need more enhancements . it depends only on the potions and being in Elmamoura but it can have many advantages more . stuff are friendly and the food is ok . the beach is amazing ofcourse .
wish to visit it again .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ahmed_Adel_nour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews