We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Curtea Brasoveana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Curtea Brasoveana
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I have just returned from Brasov,where I have spend a very special weekend.Me and my husband stayed at Curtea Brasoveana and we really enjoyed our stay.The hotel is a traditional house with an inner courtyard, very well located next to the city center ,very close to the orthodox church St.Nicolae.From the moment we entered this place, we really felt like home.We stayed in a big comfortable room at the first floor, simple and well taste decorated,with a large bathroom,very clean and with all that you need .I think it is the perfect location to stay in Brasov .

Room Tip: I recommend room no.16
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodicaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

Great hotel, great location...the staff is very friendly and has a good English.
Room very nice and quite. Standard bathroom, but it is everything you need.
I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellini86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Pleasantly suprised by size of my room. Staff were freindly. The decor in the whole place was very clean and looked new. Nice enclosed courtyard to have a drink.
Not too far from town, maybe a 10 minute walk to square.
My room was cleaned superbly - even to the point of folding my clothes I had left scattered around!
Easy to park a car just outsdie fo the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

This hotel has a nice location in Brasov, near the first school; it was recommended by our private guide. The rooms are clean and bright and are quite spacious. The furniture is made of wood - desk, nightstands, wardrobe, table and chairs.

The bathroom was a good size, but there is only a shower. The room has an individual AC/heat unit. There is wireless internet and cable TV.

The breakfast was the standard - meats/cheeses, breads, tomatoes/cucumbers, etc.

Overall, an attractive, comfortable room in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

This hotel is well-located (just a short walk to the old city center), and the room was clean. However, our bathroom window did not have a cover & there were apartments directly across the street with a clear line of view. I inquired about this at the front desk and was told simply, "yes, there is no cover." I was glad that we only stayed here one night, as we also found the bed too hard & the sheets too small (as is the case for many Romanian hotels where two small beds are placed together to make a "double" bed, but with separate sheets for each side) and weren't able to sleep very well. On a positive note, the breakfast wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cfischer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
3.7 km away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
689 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Kolping
Hotel Kolping
#4 of 56 in Brasov
149 reviews
0.8 km away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
669 reviews
1.1 km away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
1.4 km away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curtea Brasoveana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curtea Brasoveana

Address: Strada Bailor 16, Brasov 500123, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Brasov
Price Range: ₹ 4,703 - ₹ 7,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Curtea Brasoveana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Curtea Brasoveana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing