We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very charming appartment on a great location in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
overview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brasov, Brasov County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
2014Elis2...
Den Ham, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very charming appartment on a great location in the middle of Brasov!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very spacious charming appartment (like staying with family) in the centre of Brasov. The main street is around the corner, so restaurants and main attractions are within walking distance. We had to close our bedroom windows at night (to avoid the noise on the street) but since the appartment is very spacous you can leave the windows to the alley on the other side open in order to get fresh air. We had breakfast on the balcony in the sun each morning, overlooking part of Brasov.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh41
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment.”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The location is perfect if you want to explore the beautiful town centre of Brasov and its surroundings. The flat was very spacious and homely and allowed us to spend quality time with our friends while the children were playing and running around. Nice bathrooms and one big kitchen which could do with a bit more furniture and dishes. We would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and bathroom shower.
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaivyIvy
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and charming apartment in the heart of town!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the apartment for 4 nights with 4 of my friends and it was great. Warm, cozy, charming place, and perfectly spacious for the 5 of us. It is ONE minute walk from the town square where many restaurants and bars are located. It is about 15-20 minute drive to Poiana Brasov.

The apartment has one private bedroom with a double bed, a family room with a couch that can be turned into 2 twin beds, a living room with a comfy L-shaped couch that one of our friends slept comfortably on. I believe there was an airbed but we did not use it. The kitchen has pretty much everything we needed to cook a hearty meal for the 5 of us. The place was clean and the linens smelled great!

The owner, Lucian, was great with communications. He answered all my questions and made the booking very easy. We wish our stay in Brasov was longer, as Brasov is such a beautiful and charming city. This place was a great find, and we had a wonderful time staying there. I highly recommend this place if you're planning to stay in Brasov, especially if you travel with a group of friends and/ or family and love the atmosphere of "home away from home"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gere R
Meerbusch, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture70...
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing