We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal with great attention”
Review of Gott

Gott
Ranked #17 of 329 Restaurants in Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great dinner with friends. Very tasty. One of us is celiac, intolerant to gluten, and he had no problems with food, as the waiter, who was also very kind, knew very well about this allergen. Highly recomendable!!

Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018

We had lunch and the outcome is that is a good restaurant with normal prices ,clean with fast and good service, with an excellent waiter ,the sirloin steak was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Takis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Corect cooking
Spectacular desert
Order panna cotta!!!
Nice waiters and very polite!
Close to Piața Sfatului

Thank Ioan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

I ordered the daily special which was a beef steak that came under a small dome that contained cherry wood smoke. The taste matched the presentation. Definetely recommend !

1  Thank Andrei R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_Chira, Manager at Gott, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your kind words, dear Andrei! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The lobster meal that was sent out of the kitchen for my partner more than 1 hour and 10 minutes after my meal was inedible. Not only was it one of the most expensive items on the menu, it was an upsell from the waitress to go for the full lobster. It was terrible and should have been removed from the menu, which even the manager acknowledged when confronted.
The staff at each level have to take some measure of responsibility. The waitress, "I am sorry but the lobster is not very good, may I suggest..." the manager, "advise customers that the lobster is not good tonight..." the chef, "sorry everyone, the lobster is awful tonight, please advise customers..." Instead, they all chose to serve the lobster, after almost an hour of waiting and it was terrible. Sadly, the worst food experience during our visit to Romania.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_Chira, Manager at Gott, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Good day Mr. Todd! We kindly thank you for the fact that you took the time to give us feedback. Exery customer is very valuable to us, therefore we analize every review very carefully. We regret that you had an unpleasent experience with the meal. We investigated everything that happened that day and we took all the appropriate measures in order to ensure that from now on all our customers will leave the restaurant satisfied. Many thanks again and we hope to see you again soon in order to make amends to you. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gott also viewed

Brasov, Brasov County
 
Brasov, Brasov County
Brasov, Brasov County
 

Been to Gott? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing