We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large spacious villa with spectacular views”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa in summer
View from the balcony Take time to relax and enjoy the panoramic views and crisp mountain air
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The villa in summer
View from the balcony
Take time to relax and enjoy the panoramic views and crisp mountain air
A fresh spring morning from your bedroom balcony
The perfect place to unwind together with your loved ones!
A pleasant way to enjoy your special moments!
Sports room
Large terraces wrap around the living room
Enjoy the cozy atmosphere in front of the fireplace
The dining area is ready for delicious dishes
Very soft and comfortable armchairs
Large bedroom with two balconies
Wake up to an amazing view!
The large windows lead to a very wide balcony.
Bathroom with shower
Let the soft light brighten your day!
Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher
Relax in the very comfy armchairs and enjoy a fun evening with lovely company.
View of surrounding area
Hike in the Seven Ladders Canyon! (trail starts 300 m away from the villa)
Take a relaxing walk! This and many other trails start from the villa.
Listen to the relaxing sound of this stream flowing 100m away from the villa.
Go skiing in Poiana Brasov ! (25 min drive from Villa Radu)
Adventure Park - Great for you and for kids (10 min drive from Villa Radu)
Stay in a wonderful location, just a 5 min drive from Brasov!
Dare to visit Dracula's Castle! (just a 40 min drive from Villa Radu)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brasov, Brasov County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eugene251...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large spacious villa with spectacular views”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is huge with a lot of outside space on various verandas providing spectacular views across to the mountains. The verandas are well equipped with garden furniture to wile away the hours soaking in the views.
Location is close to lovely Brasov with its beautiful old town. There are nearby hiking trails one with a series of zip lines to take you back down the mountain. All in all we had a great holiday staying at Radu's villa and would strongly recommend it for its size, location and spectacular views.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear Eugene, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are really excited to read this amazing feedback and really appreciate your kind words. If you want to come back to Brasov, we would love to be your hosts again! Best wishes, Radu and Ozana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n3tski
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing house with great views”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really enjoyed our time at this lovely spacious house. The views from the balconies are terrific and the sitting room and terrace furniture is very relaxing - a very pleasant place to while away the hours. Great to have access to chilled water too. The table tennis table saw a lot of action.... Much enjoyed our trip to 7 ladders nearby (did it with my 10 year old - not sure the 7 year old would have managed - it's quite a walk in and includes at least one long vertical ladder - very exciting!) Nb if you are over 140cm you can zip wire down again for 50 lei.

We recommend this house. Radu was very helpful and responsive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Dear Wido, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am really glad to hear that you liked the terraces, we really enjoyed designing the sitting areas outside :) The 7 Ladders Canyon is really beautiful, one of the nicest places in Transylvania, and so close to the villa! Thank you for choosing Villa Radu and if you want to come to Brasov again, we would love to welcome you back to the villa! Best wishes, Radu and Ozana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wido O
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect peaceful place near brashov”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for one week with my family in Radu's villa. We had a wonderful time. Kids were could play table tennis and football games in the basement. Villa has beautiful terraces to relax with a great view of the mountains. Within 5 minutes, there is a river where you can go for a picknick, and if you hike for about one hour you can visit a beautiful canion and fly from tree to tree with zipline. About 10 minutes drive from Brashov where you can find all the things you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Dear Wido, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at the villa! I am very happy to see that the games room proved to be a success, we spent a lot of time thinking of ways to improve it, so that all members of the family can enjoy themselves. If you want to come again to Brasov, we would of course be glad to welcome you back. Have a very nice year! Best wishes, Radu and Ozana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C R
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Astounding in every way!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Without hesitation - top rating.
This property is fantastic. It is spacious, modern, spotlessly clean and is perfectly located for scenery and mountain walks.

Follow a classic Romanian unpaved road till you can get no higher and you are there - and you won't want to leave.

Problems? Deciding which bedroom you prefer. Leaving. Getting a 4x4 to access the property through the mid winters snow!

What a place to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Dear Philip, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your lovely words about the villa and surroundings. It is indeed a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the scenery. I hope you are all doing well! Best wishes, Radu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mira-Sava
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Radu for a fantastic stay.

My family (9 of us) and I had a brilliant quality time.

Thank you also for all of the information regarding Bran Castle and Poiana Brasov.

Myself and family very much recommend this Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Dear Mira,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am really glad you had a good time staying at the villa. Also, I am very satisfied to see that I managed to provide all the information you needed. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Best wishes, Radu and Ozana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing