We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with great people”
Review of Casa Luxemburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Luxemburg
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We visited Sibiu during our Christmas vacation. Casa Luxemburg was very comfortable and clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. It felt more like staying with family than a hotel. The employees and the tourist guide from the hotel, gave us great tips on what to visit in the city( museums, restaurants etc) and this way we met some very kind and friendly local people. The breakfast was good and we also had a light and delicious dinner at Atrium Bistro.
This hotel has character and is located in the heart of the city. For people who like some authenticity rather than anonymity in their accommodation, this place is highly recommended. We could walk everywhere around and we loved the experience. We would highly recommend Casa Luxemburg for your stay in Sibiu.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

The rooms are very big and the view is amazing to one of the most important squares in the city.
Also breakfast wes excellent.
The atmosphere is like in a medieval house but with modern confort.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the "little square" and "liars bridge".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The hotel is great! The rooms are very clean and service is flawless. And after all, the location is the perfect place to visit Sibiu.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank core3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is my 2nd time at Casa Luxemburg and once again everything was great (very beautiful rooms, friendly and competent staff, great restaurant).

Also Sibiu is amazing this time of the year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristina_cristescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Sibiu was an incredible, a fantastic, a wonderful location with some of the best dining we experienced while in Romania. Off the Grand Plaza was a fantastic restaurant that I must mention: Crama Sibiul Vechi (not sure of the spelling but close). We spent 3 hours here- 4 bottles of wine, .5l vodka, breads, cheeses, entrees, and desserts for FOUR people- the bill was only $330 lei (about $110US)...the service was great- the food even better- traditional Romanian fare- FANTASTIC...but I digress....

The hotel was nice- in a great spot right outside St. Mary's Lutheran Cathedral. The room interiors needed some freshening up- at least ours did. It was plain and ordinary, but our friends in the room next to us was much much nicer- so clearly they're not all in the same state.

The rooms were clean- but just needed to be painted- furniture- etc. etc....the bathrooms were clean though- just pretty run down.

We went down for breakfast at 10:30am- silly Americans- breakfast closes at 10am! We had a great breakfast in the downstairs no smoking section of a nice place in the plaza- I don't remember the name but they had lots of Heineken umbrellas out front.

Anyway, the hotel was decent, the location was the best part, but the rooms could use some freshening up. ...I'd still stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denvervacationer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.8 km away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#3 of 30 in Sibiu
57 reviews
0.7 km away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.9 km away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#5 of 30 in Sibiu
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#9 of 30 in Sibiu
495 reviews
1.3 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
1.6 km away
Best Western Silva Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Luxemburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Luxemburg

Address: Piata Mica No. 16, Sibiu 550182, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range: ₹ 2,951 - ₹ 5,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Luxemburg 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Luxemburg is an unusual hotel with exceptional rooms looking out over a city that in 2007 was designated European Cultural Capital. Situated in the very heart of Sibiu, Casa Luxemburg still preserves unique architectural elements thus reminding you of initial charm from the 13th century.Each room has its particular style and you can choose to stay in any of them enjoying picturesque views of the Liars’ Bridge, the Evangelic Cathedral or the Council Tower. Come and enjoy a special stay in Sibiu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Luxemburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Luxemburg Sibiu
Casa Luxemburg Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing