We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance, engaging view and professional service in one place at the same time”
Review of Restaurant Berlin

Restaurant Berlin
Ranked #41 of 183 Restaurants in Sibiu
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 17
Cuisines: German, International
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
1 review
“Elegance, engaging view and professional service in one place at the same time”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

It came as a wonderful surprise for me to see that in this little town you cand find an incredibly tasteful, lively and elegant restaurant. Its unique style and delicious food (perfectly prepared every single time) make you wish that you're night out will never come to an end. So, if you are looking forward to having a special night out, being near an extraordinay scenery, it is my belief that is the appropriate place for every type of person in Sibiu!
PS: They have some of the best pasta I have ever tasted. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12345667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    15
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent !!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, good view, good prices.
I recomand pasta with sea fruits!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micutzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ninu n”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Perfect service, excellent food, large appetizer selection and wonderful entrees. Fish and vegetable very fresh. All kind of imported wines at very low prices. The terrace is huge and it has a magnificent view. I advice everybody to have dinner on a warm summer night, with friends or family. And guys, try the shrimp pasta with italian white wine.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This place was lovely! It was one of the first that I visited while I was on vacation and I really liked it. Other than the good food and service, the atmosphere was classy and the view was beautiful! I would definitely recommend the shrimp pasta, it was amazing!! And my friend got the vegetarian pizza, which was wonderfully thin and fresh! I came back home with a smile on my face and a satisfied stomach! Would definitely recommend to any tourist visiting Romania!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anastasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent seafood and view”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

It is hard to find quality restaurants in Transylvania that do something different than traditional regional cuisine. Belvedere makes a very decent attempt at bringing something else on the table, mediterranean fish and seafood. Looking at the menu, you'll realise it is mostly variations with different sauces over a few basic staples (gamberi, dorade, etc) which are hardly going to challenge your accumulated gastronimic experience. Still, a well-made meal served in very pleasant indoor surroundings, or on the outdoor terrace, by attentive and well-trained staff brings comfort to body and mind alike.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hanschr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Berlin also viewed

 
Sibiu, Sibiu County
Sibiu, Sibiu County
 

Been to Restaurant Berlin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing