We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great apartment!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sibiu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Sibiu
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We held our wedding in one of the Hilton's restaurants and they offered us an apartment for our wedding night. :D It is amaizing, indeed, very well furbished and the furniture is new, very clean, the spa is amaizing as well and the food is great! They also provided a bottle of champane with 2 glasses and a basket of fruits. Our regards to the management - a very good one!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetrotter_ATC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    122
    50
    24
    11
See reviews for
107
173
21
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel is an oasis away from the city center of Sibiu. If you stat here you will probably want to have a car. The breakfast buffet was very good but the a/c in the room was lacking on a very hot night.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceOfDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed for a weekend at Hilton in Sibiu. The location is superb, near the natural park Dumbrava Sibiului where you can also visit a village museum.
The hotel amenities are very good quality. Everything is in good conditions and the services are also good. I enjoyed especially the huge marble dressed bathroom.
The pool is also very clean and we apreciated that no chlorine was used in order to keep the water clear as me and my 3yrs old son were staying in the pool for some hours.
All in all a nice experience - we will return.

Room Tip: No surprises here - all rooms are good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

The quality of the service, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, always smiling and being polite makes of this hotel the best Hilton property ever!
From the arrival till the departure our stay was perfect!
Special thanks to Mrs Luminita from Guest Relation and to Mr Aron that made our stay a one to remember!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Florin1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
3.8 km away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#5 of 30 in Sibiu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
4.5 km away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
3.9 km away
Continental Forum Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 30 in Sibiu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
3.3 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Property: Hilton Sibiu
Address: Strada Padurea Dumbrava 1, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,268 - ₹ 50,431
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing