We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
244
97
19
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
97
19
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews different theme stylish hotel underground parking small pool rooms are big hotel is great clean rooms top floor city centre sea garden golden sands design spa bulgaria graffiti elements laptop
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This is hands down the best hotel in Varna and one of the best that I‘ve ever visited. Clean, neatly designed and fairly new. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are big and spacious. The breakfast was also superb. Located 10 walking minutes from the city center and 15 from the beach. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank SammyUgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

As soon as you see it, you are amazed BUT, there are many BUTs
1. The receptionist was eager to check me in, so the full explanation that was given to a couple who came before me (and which I did not pay attention as I was further to listen) was NOT given to me at all. I complained but she did not care much
2. The room is nice but there is NO privacy at all. The bathroom has NO DOOR and the WC and the shower SHARE THE SAME DOOR!! If you are a solo traveller you could manage it, but not if you are sharing the room.
3. The refrigerator is placed in a small compartment and if you do not pay attention (you will not) your fingers will be crushed.
4. Remnants of the food a neighbor had during the day was not removed from the floor of the corridor for 12 hours (even though I saw maid coming and going but nobody took care of it)
5. Finally the lift for the garage was broken and I had to wait for 20 minutes to be taken out of the underground parking
6. The parking fee, which was included in my rate, was charged because the receptionist said it was not included. The fee is 12 euros (24 BGL) which is far above national level.
Difficult to find a qualtiy rate as there are many pros and cons

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed for three nights in Graffit Hotel. A very modern, interested concept of a design and boutique hotel. Very fresh, spacious rooms give you a nice feeling to want to stay in the room. The only minor was the two single beds which should be rooms with double king beds.
The bathrooms were also very nice and spacious.
Very clean hotel and nice smell all over the corridors and the Rooms.
Very friendly staff and very supporting to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.

The bar of the hotel extremely nice with a very nice decor and good serve as also F&B selections.

The only negative from the hotel was the breakfast variety, quality and service. Need a lot of improvement and sure not equivalent to the rest of the hotel.

Great location as the hotel is very close to the main pedestrian street, the sea side garden and the beach.

Highly recommended hotel if you visit Varna.

Sure I will stay again soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Eu-world-visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polina D, General Manager at Graffit Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Eu-world-visitor,

We would like kindly to thank you that you spent some of your valuable time to share your positive feedback . We are delighted to receive your evaluation and comments and would like to assure you that our team strives to improve the quality of the services just to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable every time when you prefer our property.

We would be very pleased to have you as our special guest in Graffit Gallery Hotel .

Please, have in mind that we remain at your disposal .

Yours Sincerely,

Polina Docheva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The Hotel was very big and clean. The room had 2 big beds and was delish to sleep on. The reception staff was very helpfull with recommendation on restaurants and helped us call around and book tables. We tried 2 restaurant that was fully booked, but the last one came through with table reservation. We enjoyed the recommended restaurant. Near the sea park with beautiful enviroment and not far from the cemtrum. Would return if we're going to return Varna!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mthuuNor05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polina D, General Manager at Graffit Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear mthuuNor05 ,

Our team is so proud and thankful to receive your lovely comments. Thank you for sharing with us and all the TripAdvisor followers your great experience received during your stay in our property. We love our guests and their pleasant and comfort stay in Graffit is our main priority .
We do really hope that you spent some fantastic time in Graffit Gallery Hotel and looking forward to welcome you again.

We would be very pleased to have you as our special guest soon.

Please, have in mind that we remain at your disposal.

Yours Sincerely,

Polina Docheva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

The concept is interesting and modern, however the implementation is not practic. Finding the room number in a badly illuminated halway is confusing and annoying. The elevator is too small and there is only one for the entire building. To go to the breakfast area you need to open a gate, through a cafe, all of which can feel quite long in the morning. It all starts with a very disorganized parking service, the hotel has valet parking but it takes roughly ten minutes to get or to deliver your car. Service in general ia unfriendly, at check-in we were asked to wait 15 minutes because the room was not ready, we were told to wait at the cafe located within the hotel and during that entire time we were ignored by the waiters. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, although the lighting system is a bit challenging. The suprising part is that the designers did not include a door in the bathroom, using the wc or taking a shower is visible to whoever you are sharing the room with. Amenities are not great and we were suprised to be charged for the coffee which is usually free at other hotels. Overall, alot of things to improve especially when it comes to service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank dannyb122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polina D, General Manager at Graffit Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Danny B,

First of all we would like kindly to thank you that you spent some of your valuable time to share your experience received during your stay in Graffit Gallery Hotel.
Please, accept our deepest apologies that you‘ve had some inconvenience during your stay in our property. We would like kindly to remind that according to our hotel policy check in time is 2.00p.m., if room is ready earlier we are glad to accommodate our guests with priority and provide them comfort as soon as possible. We do really hope that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast served in our cozy and beautiful restaurant area - Red Canape. Concerning the parking service avarage time to parking a car in our underground parking takes around 10 minutes.
We will take in to consideration your points and we would like kindly to assure you that we will strive to improve the quality of the services that we offer every day. Our main goal is to provide to our special guests comfort and pleasant time while they are stay with us.

We appreciate your words and believe that you will visit us again.

Looking forward to welcome you in Graffit Gallery Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Polina Docheva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews