We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is okay, bad experience with a staff member ”
Review of Park Hotel Persey

Park Hotel Persey
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Hotel Persey
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice enough. No frills however clean. The evening meal was complete chaos so I did complain to reception, the receptionist that evening didn't like that I had complained and asked me to pay my bill for the rooms there and then, I declined as it was after 9pm and the arrangement was to pay on the morning, I asked at that point for my passports and she refused to give them and then started to walk away and shut reception, I went to the waitress and explained what has happened and managed to speak to the manager on the phone who said I didn't have to pay until the morning and I should be given my passports, I found the receptionist who still refused and at first refused to speak to her boss on the phone, eventually she did speak to her boss and then slammed my passports on the counter and then shouted at me in bulgarian aggressively, it unfortunately made our stay uncomfortable

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank rs80_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016

My experience with Varna were almost the best, but this hotel was poor, very poor. Exteriors and interiors looks average, bathrooms are not OK, rooms are small. Staff very mostly rude and unfriendly and their kitchen really no big deal. Whats is biggest problem, you cannot reach Varna centre without walking next to highway (and takes 1 hour). The "beach" is such a funny thing: you have to be detective to find the way, through balkan mess and jungle, finally you have to "climb down" rusty stairs, quite dangerous and finally you reach 3 meters of "beach", full of algeas and garbage. And finally reception desk: dont even think, you order dinner and pay it later in reception. We have horrible experience, where some pre-ordered meals (for group) were simply missing, but were calculated and finally, reception lady didnt mark some guest as paid and even refuse to give her a key from room, before it will be paid (once again).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanCepelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

the hotel is just outside varna, meaning you have a wonderful garden, a view of the sea, and peace and quite. but you are still so close to the city that a taxi ride to the center is 2-3 EUR max.
the rooms are basic but very clean, you have a good balcony, and the price is very good.
the breakfast is basic, personally I recommend to drop the breakfast and to order their 'famous' sandwiches by the pool - lovely experience. and yes, the pool is huge and amazing, so definitely worth it too :)
the best part for me is that the restaurant cooks lunch menus, and in general very good food for a good price - so you are indeed as you would be at home - 'at ease'!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SimonaGUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We came there for a week with group of foreigners for a special gathering. The hotel overcharged us triple prices than they offer on internet. We required organic food, which they charged us for, but the food was not organic. Very bad behavior from the managers of the hotel. Rude and cheating. Rooms were not cleaned every day and we had to demand toilet paper at the reception, where the receptionist was angry to be bothered. We changed the hotel after too much stress and there are plenty of great, cheaper and clean hotels around. Never more!

Room Tip: Just don't go there! There are plenty of better hotels around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is a very quiet place, has clean rooms with great view of the seaside. You can reach it by car or by bus from the city, which is about 5 km far from it. Also from it you can reach the seaside in less than 10 minutes. The beach is unique with wild vegetation, very quiet. clean and kind of private. If you like to sunbath nude this is the perfect place :)
The food in the hotel restaurant was fresh and good. The staff was friendly and spoke a little English. Also the hotel has a pool and a large garden.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corineza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varna hotels
0.0 km away
Bellevue
Bellevue
#36 of 51 in Varna
5 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sorbona
Hotel Sorbona
#35 of 51 in Varna
6 reviews
0.0 km away
Briz 2
Briz 2
#41 of 51 in Varna
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Morski Briag Hotel
Morski Briag Hotel
#19 of 51 in Varna
25 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#29 of 51 in Varna
28 reviews
0.0 km away
Dionis
Dionis
#40 of 51 in Varna
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Persey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Persey

Address: St. Nikola Locality, Studentska Bus Stop, Varna 9000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Price Range: ₹ 1,816 - ₹ 3,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Persey 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Persey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing