We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
3
1
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
3
1
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My experience with Varna were almost the best, but this hotel was poor, very poor. Exteriors and interiors looks average, bathrooms are not OK, rooms are small. Staff very mostly rude and unfriendly and their kitchen really no big deal. Whats is biggest problem, you cannot reach Varna centre without walking next to highway (and takes 1 hour). The "beach" is such a funny thing: you have to be detective to find the way, through balkan mess and jungle, finally you have to "climb down" rusty stairs, quite dangerous and finally you reach 3 meters of "beach", full of algeas and garbage. And finally reception desk: dont even think, you order dinner and pay it later in reception. We have horrible experience, where some pre-ordered meals (for group) were simply missing, but were calculated and finally, reception lady didnt mark some guest as paid and even refuse to give her a key from room, before it will be paid (once again).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanCepelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

the hotel is just outside varna, meaning you have a wonderful garden, a view of the sea, and peace and quite. but you are still so close to the city that a taxi ride to the center is 2-3 EUR max.
the rooms are basic but very clean, you have a good balcony, and the price is very good.
the breakfast is basic, personally I recommend to drop the breakfast and to order their 'famous' sandwiches by the pool - lovely experience. and yes, the pool is huge and amazing, so definitely worth it too :)
the best part for me is that the restaurant cooks lunch menus, and in general very good food for a good price - so you are indeed as you would be at home - 'at ease'!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We came there for a week with group of foreigners for a special gathering. The hotel overcharged us triple prices than they offer on internet. We required organic food, which they charged us for, but the food was not organic. Very bad behavior from the managers of the hotel. Rude and cheating. Rooms were not cleaned every day and we had to demand toilet paper at the reception, where the receptionist was angry to be bothered. We changed the hotel after too much stress and there are plenty of great, cheaper and clean hotels around. Never more!

Room Tip: Just don't go there! There are plenty of better hotels around!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is a very quiet place, has clean rooms with great view of the seaside. You can reach it by car or by bus from the city, which is about 5 km far from it. Also from it you can reach the seaside in less than 10 minutes. The beach is unique with wild vegetation, very quiet. clean and kind of private. If you like to sunbath nude this is the perfect place :)
The food in the hotel restaurant was fresh and good. The staff was friendly and spoke a little English. Also the hotel has a pool and a large garden.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corineza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews