We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
68
83
35
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
83
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a short taxi ride whiskey library pleasant stay top floor small bathroom quiet area stayed nights business hotel free parking old town stay there again rooms are clean hotel is located spa city bulgaria
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks very old as well as the bedrooms, we were really disappointed when we arrived in our room, sad colors, small bathroom, lack of facilities and so on. Despite the fact that we had booked the highest room standard.
There were 2 weddings in the hotel during our stay which were really noisy.
The hotel is furthermore a bit far from the city center.
Too many bad points for one of the best ranked hotel of the city.
Some very good small hotels exists in the city center.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quite new and very clean. Bathroom very small and shower not isolated so it is not possible to use the bathroom if someone else is taking a shower.
It is 20 minutos walking from old Plovdiv, but situated in an awful zone.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

+ staff, large rooms
- breakfast, spa, gym

I spend two nights, had a business trip to Plovdiv. It is big hotel, beautiful building with quite large rooms. The only minuses are for the breakfast, the gym is small.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fotisaimilios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

I went after the positive reviews but was disappointed by the tired building and rooms, the fact that this hotel is not in the center of the Roman ruins/Old Town, and the beds weren’t comfortable at all. I’m not sure how old this hotel is but it certainly could use a significant renovation of both the rooms and the common areas. The location is not within walking distance of any of the main sites so you need a car. There is parking which is helpful but there is nothing in the immediate vicinity. The beds were hard and the room spartan. I would choose a place closer to the center of Old Town.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmanJunkieBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Room is fine, quite large. Location not good -- a long and boring walk to Old Town. The gym and spa are appalling -- facilities dirty and in disrepair, the stench of mildew and sewage filling the air. I would not return.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wanderingscribe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews