We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
211
79
15
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
79
15
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrooked bridgethe riverbeautiful hotelold townwould absolutely recommend this hotelrenovated roommultiple entrancesglass doorbeautiful stonepay cashan upgradecherry brandyexceptional staffthe hotel staffpretty hotellocal winetwo week trip
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

The Hotel has everything one could require from a short stay in Mostar, a short stroll has you within proximity of the Stari Most and the winding bazaar, has a great restaurant with awesome staff also, highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank lmack06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Staying in Kriva Cuprija was one of top five things we do in Mostar. Hotel is really nice, clean, friendly staff with spanish/bosnian dialect that i never heard before. Breakfest was also perfect. We will came back, thats for sure !

Room Tip: Take rooms in upper floor !
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thinkbluee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We so enjoyed our stay at the Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija. The rooms are beautiful and situated right in the middle of old town but still in a quiet location. We had a room with a balcony over the river which was a real treat. I loved the decor, the location, the service and the town. This town has a very rich cultural history. Well worth a visit! We really felt moved by our visit even though we were there a short time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This hotel has wonderful staff who can't do enough for you. It is very conveniently situated being just a few minutes from the old bridge. My room had triple glazing which kept any outside noise in the evening to an absolute minimum. There was a great buffet selection for breakfast. If Mostar are playing football at home I thoroughly recommend taking a short walk to their ground to watch them.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Following years of sectarian strife, the scars of which are still quite visible throughout the town, Mostar is deliberately trying to encourage the return of tourism. This hotel is a major step toward accomplishing that goal. Clean, comfortable and convenient (steps away from the famous Mostar Bridge), the Kriva Cuprija would be a cherished gem in any city.

Our three rooms were large, the bathrooms modern and the building charmingly hugged a lush ravine, with hidden bridges, terraces and waterfalls at every turn.

The staff went out of its way to make us welcome, including offering a complimentary drink on arrival. Bell service with luggage was free, which was important since many rooms are only accessible via flights of stairs. Help with parking was much appreciated. And the restaurant provided wonderful meals with attentive and friendly service. Indeed, the extravagant free breakfast spread was perhaps the most elaborate I'd ever seen anywhere. It's hard to imagine a more comfortable place to stay. But being in the center of this fascinating multicultural community made our stay especially memorable.

Don't miss the opportunity to leave your window open, if weather allows, to catch the Moslem calls-to-prayer and Christian/Orthodox church bells echoing throughout the town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews