We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
144
58
11
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
58
11
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel one night steep hill included in the room rate restaurant downstairs great views over the city situated high walk downhill great base to explore motorcycle tour old town orthodox church building site great pool steam room incredible stay free wifi in the room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The Villa Eden provides a real 4 star service. The hotel seems rather new and is kept in very good shape. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Its location up the hill close to the old town makes it the perfect place to stay. Rooms are very nice. Outside pool can be covered in case of bad weather.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PetraB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This was my second time to Eden Villa and this time we upgrade to a suite, the corner suite which overlooked the city and the church next door, and it was simply perfect. Sitting watching the sunset from our balcony was one of the sweetest moments of my life. The hotel and spa facilities are just as amazing and the restaurant was very nice. Overall I cant fault Eden, and it is my go to hotel when Im in Mostar!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We had a terrible difficulty finding it. We wrote the given address in google maps and we were taken to a lane with a staircase! Not the ideal by car.... After turning around for a while we park at the entrance of the lane, climbed up the stairs and finally saw the hotel far away on top of the hill. We had to figure out how to reach it and we finally succeeded.
The location is above the old town, at the level of the old bridge, about ten minutes on foot to go down and a little more to come back, very close to the M17; and in fact there are signs on that road.
The staff is nice and the room was comfortable apart from very small bedsheets. The carpet was pretty dirty and stained. The bathroom was new, very small. Breakfast is good. WiFi works well. We also had dinner but unluckily there was a big group and there was a buffet that we were proposed to share. It was cheap but many things had already been finished and the quality was less than average.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lauramtorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Situated very close to the old town, roughly 5 mins walk down a fairly steep hill, Eden is a modern style hotel, somewhere between Boutique and Chain.
Staff were fine and polite, although some more than others.
The 3 star review was mainly due to the thin walls and the fact that noise from neighbouring rooms and from outside was easily heard in the room.
Breakfast was OK, although in my view and perhaps caused by the frantic and hurried approach of other guests was pretty frenetic. A calmer breakfast, perhaps generated through a different servery layout may have helped. Equally the food on offer was not especially extensive.
Average hotel in a great if not convenient location.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Seaside627909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Had a one night stay here. The hotel itself is a just a little bit outside the thick of things. Its about a 10 minute walk away from the center of town though note that the walk back is up a fairly steep hill. Parking at the hotel is free.

Check in was quick. The lobby is small but the folks working here are very nice. Breakfast was included in our rate. We were also given some discounts to the spa. The room itself was quite comfortable. The rooms were newish, with comfy beds and were very clean. Wifi worked well and there were plugs by the bed. Some of the rooms have balconies attached.

The hotel has a nice and very reasonable priced spa along with complimentary access to the steam room, sauna, ice baths and turkish hammam. My wife got a massage which was around 25-30$ for an hour and said it was very good. The pool is also nice.

Breakfast was included and was actually quite good. The hotel i believe also caters to tour groups so sometimes there will be a massive influx of people.Breakfast included some good local items and was satisfying. Mostar is a gorgeous little place and this hotel makes for a great base to explore, particularly if you have a car. Its modern, clean and comfortable. Wouldnt hesitate to stay here again if I was back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandyjb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews