We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful, dirty, uncared for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Hotel Pristina
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Pristina
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Stayed one night at his so-called five star hotel in the centre of Pristina and checked out the next morning. The floor of my room had not been cleaned, the toilet was broken and wouldn't flush, there was smelly grey water in the unplugged fridge, and the window catch was broken and it wouldn't shut.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank breweruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2010

hotel is shocking especially at 70 eur
its about hostel standard not even that, had no hot water the one night (luckily that was all ) i stayed
stained carpets (beyond belief) holes in the walls, broken doors, broken taps, odd smells, floor that moves as you stand on it , was afraid to use the lifts, words really fail me

basically imagine a once 'nice' building that was abandoned and then inhabited by tramps and vandals and you ll have it spot on

oddly the staff cannot do enough to help you , although booking another hotel would be the best thing they could do

i guess there are no regulations surrounding the 'stars system' in kosovo i would say its zero point 5 rather than 5 stars

avoid

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IRBaboonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

toilet was dirty, no airconditioning, fan not strong enough to cool room. all sockets came out of the walls. Very friendly help at reception, spoke immaculate english and all advise and directions were correct and helpful. Breakfats quite ok

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniellaroumanesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I don't mind the hotel is like 70ties pure. But I mind the ugly, dirty, small, smelly bathroom with broken toilet. I mind dirty windows you can't see through. I mind broken TV. I mind dirty floor. I mind poor light conditions. And I mind having breakfast coffee/juice in a dirty cup.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toja2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

max 1 star... bad smoke smell in room and very cold -door missing on closet, Curtains did not cover the window. Rude personnel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrottericeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.1 km away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
0.1 km away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 30 in Pristina
213 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ambasador
Hotel Ambasador
#13 of 30 in Pristina
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#10 of 30 in Pristina
78 reviews
6.9 km away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#3 of 30 in Pristina
101 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Prishtina
Hotel Prishtina
#18 of 30 in Pristina
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Pristina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Pristina

Address: Mother Theresa Boulevard, Pristina 38000, Kosovo
Region: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pristina
Price Range: ₹ 11,090 - ₹ 12,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 369
Also Known As:
Pristina Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing