We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
75
28
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
28
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salami road side filter coffee waitress service half board sloping ceiling old city mountain view away from the road yogurt great hotel powerful shower min walk small hotel mini bar lovely balcony comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

If driving on your own, Porto IN is a great option. The coastal road from Dubrovnik and into the Bay of Kotor was simply one of the beautiful we have ever driven (be careful not to get distracted by the views, stop every so miles for pictures and enjoy the scenery). The Porto IN has free parking, and it is very nice short walk to the Kotor old town gate. Rooms are nice and clean and the service was excellent and friendly (like most people in Montenegro). The reception mgr (believe her name was Jovanna) was always welcoming and friendly - we felt very comfortable during our two nights stay. Kotor is a beautiful town and makes a good location to explore other areas - it is certainly the Jewel of Montenegro, and the Porto IN made it more special. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jorgeceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed here for 1 week. The hotel was perfectly located about 200m walk from the city gate and the same to the waterfront. Lots of restaurants and bars were within 5-10 minutes walk.

The hotel itself was very nice. The decor was modern and our room was lovely (3rd floor) with a balcony which had a mountain view - big enough for 2 chairs and a table with room to spare. The bed was SO COMFORTABLE! and the en suite was great too. The minibar was reasonably priced (there is a supermarket 5 minutes walk away if you wanted to buy bottled water to have in your room though).

Breakfast was great. There was always bread, butter, honey and jam on the table as well as a selection of cheese and salami, then it was waitress service from lovely smiling waitresses who would take your order from an extensive menu. We didn't eat in the restaurant for lunch or dinner.

The reception staff and cleaners we encountered were just as friendly as the breakfast staff and we were made to feel very welcome.

I would not hesitate to return to this lovely hotel or to recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Following Trip Adviser comments, we spent two days in Kotor staying at the PortoIn Hotel. The hotel is small but very comfortable. Our room on the third floor was large and comfortable. A sloping ceiling took a little getting used to. We had good views up the hill behind the town and at night, we had a great view of the Old Town Walls being illuminated all the way to the top of the hill. The location is great and an easy walk to the Old Town and the waterfront. Our breakfasts were very nice and we had one evening meal in the hotel as well. All very nice, The staff were delightful and always helpful. Parking could be a problem, although we were lucky and snagged a spot at the front door. Even though the weather had turned hot, the staff could not turn on the ducted air conditioning. We solved this problem by sleeping with our landing door open. We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

The hotel service was excellent. Everyone in the hotel was helpful and chatty.

The breakfast was really good. It had multiple options, including made to order eggs, cereal, ham, cheese, yogurt and fruits.

The room had a comfortable bed, clean towels, clean sheets, but the carpet looked old and was stained.

There were A few hiccups during our stay. We got locked inside the elevator for a few long minutes and there was no water in the room for a few hours. The front desk said that the city was unable to deal with the strong rain that fell during the day and had to shut down the water service. In any case, the water service was back by the end of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit_and_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

So... we come to the hotel and are greeted by the nicest girl ever at the reception. The building is very nice and recently renovated, classy and tidy. All is beautiful. Rooms are GORGEOUS! Everything is brand new, bathroom is clean and large, toilet is separated... sleeping area is large and comfy, bed is the best ever. TV works just fine and so does the Internet. I've had a beautiful night's sleep. Tomorrow morning I woke up for a breakfast... hmm, there was no buffet. That got me thinking a bit... a long story short - breakfast was the WORST possible: a mix of eggs and the cheapest salami/cheese one could find. So strange for such a beautiful little hotel! One would expect all kinds of home-made local delicacies, Njegusi prosciutto and cheese, fish of all kinds, olive oil... but there was none of that! Not that it ruined my impression of this beautiful place (nor will it make me not return there!), but I just won't eat there anymore. Luckily, old town Kotor is just a 5-min walk away and there's a supermarket just across the street. Ahh, did I say that the location is perfect and that the rest of the staff is equally as nice as the reception ladies?

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vladimir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoricaK, General Manager at Hotel Porto IN, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Vladimir V,
Thank you for sharing your experiance from Porto In.I am glad you enjoyed the stay, although sad to hear you did not like the breakfast concept.
Probably you have noticed that restaurant space does not alow us to make a buffet.That's why we serve combination of continental+ a la carte breakfast.I am sorry you did not like cold cuts served,which are tipical in Montenengro, but you have had a la carte option to choose from with all varieties of breakfast items, freshly prepared per each order and included in the room rate.
Local delicases as Njegusi prosciutto & cheese are available in A la carte Menu at favourable prices.Indeed, fish choice is limited as we are not specialized as a fish restaurant.
Kind regards,
Zorica Kovacevic
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews