We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Konoba Portun

Konoba Portun
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Kotor
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing night out with some friends. The food was amazing great service some of the best wines and to top it all of amazing live music that really made for a perfect dinner

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Duke1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing restaurant! We got recommendation from our host (by the way - J & P Apartments in Kotor are also the best!) and it was the best recommendation ever.
Amazing atmosphere, lovely interior, super friendly but also very professional waiter, ... And food. Food was just perfect. We ate fish plate and everything was absolutely delicious. And after all, also the prices are very reasonable.
I would highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank smolarjevak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Cheap beer, great service and amazing location right on the water! Food was so tasty! Lots of fish and seafood. Would recommend!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank headlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Great little find a few km north of Kotor. The seafood was magnificent and cooked to perfection. Of particular note was a simple dish - the prawn seafood pasta. The shrimps were large and juice and the sauce was wonderful. Well worth leaving Kotor for this gem

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank greg4bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Dined here with my wife on 20 Aug during our last night in Kotor. The restaurant was recommended by our hotel and wow what a great choice. The setting is stunning, a charming terrace right on the water with the twinkling lights of Kotor bay. We share the seafood platter which was stunning, washed down with some excellent local wine. A stand out meal to finish off our trip. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pmclondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Portun also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Konoba Portun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing