We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, enought amount, good wine, nice place”
Review of Konoba Scala Santa

Konoba Scala Santa
Ranked #8 of 106 Restaurants in Kotor
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The place in the square is very good, even, romantic. Tee food was very good, we requested seafood and meat. Both were very good. We also asked for a local wine, and the election was very good. The desserts are amazing also.
It was a night with many people and the service was fast and perfectly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hgonzale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanja P, Owner at Konoba Scala Santa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests,

Thank you for your review and your kind word.
We are happy you enjoyed your time with us..

Hope that some day we can welcome you again!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Located in the old town, great atmosphere inside and outside. Very friendly staff, good selection of beers and wine. Typical local food, fresh seafood and bread, good quality olive oil, original taste of feta cheese. Good value for money I.e not very cheap but worth paying. This place is good for any type of visit.

Thank G-velo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanja P, Owner at Konoba Scala Santa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests,

Thank you for your review and your kind words!
We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us!

Hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Our hostel, Old Town Hostel, recommended this place- plus they offer a 15% discount to hostel guests. Given that most menus in Kotor are the same- fresh fish, pasta, risotto- and this place's food and discounted price were so good, we ate here twice. The grilled squids and octopus salad were delicious. Service is excellent. HIghly recommened.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cool_jonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanja P, Owner at Konoba Scala Santa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests,

Thank your for visiting us and taking some of your valuable time to review us!
We are happy that everything was up to your expectations.

Hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent coffee and tea stop here at one of the oldest restaurants in Kotor, the waiter was so funny and charming. Have a look inside, it is lovely. A real oasis.

Thank 22timeout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanja P, Owner at Konoba Scala Santa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests,

Thank you for your kind words!

Hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We were in Kotor for a few days and we’re recommended Scala Santa by a local. We visited for a wonderful lunch after climbing the castle walls - the service and food were brilliant and the ambiance much nicer than some of the more touristy options.
We liked it so much we returned for an evening meal as well. Once again, the food and service were exceptional and the staff were very helpful in assisting us to arrange airport transfers for the morning (at a fair... adjudicated, price) as well as a day trip to the local attractions with ‘locals tips’ for the most cost effective way.
Make sure you grab a bite here!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanja P, Owner at Konoba Scala Santa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests,

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

We are so happy when we read comments like yours and when we get recognized like a restaurant which is not typical ‘tourist trap’. That’s our goal and we try very hard to maintain the high level of food and service!

Hope that one day we can welcome you again!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Scala Santa also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Konoba Scala Santa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing