We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History lesson”
Review of George Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
George Hotel
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very good situation, a bit noisy, maybe, but I was proud to stay in such a landmark! Spacious room, 30sqm, old-fashioned but cozy (bathroom on the floor), and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascaldominique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya S, Public Relations Manager at George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We want to express our gratitude to you for your nice review!
It is very important for us to know that your stay at our hotel was good. We hope you will come and visit Lviv again and choose Gerge hotel for staying in!

Warm wishes from Lviv,
Olesya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

What a great place to stay, the room was huge, specially considering the great rate we got. Rooms are clean, and have everything you could need. Loves the feel of the hotel with its banister rails, and historical datline. Staff are friendly and provide a perfect breakfest each morning, which we really enjoyed. Best part of hotel is its location in the heart of Lviv, front door is at the heart of the action with cafes, restaurants and drinking establishments all over. Opera house is a five min walk also. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGeorgeLviv, Manager at George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We sincerely appreciate the constructive feedback you offered in your recent review of your visit to our hotel. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our staff. Our goal is to keep everything new and fresh. Unfortunately we can’t set the air conditioners up, as hotel is considered to be an architectural monument and is included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. We are feeling sorry for misunderstanding with ordering the juice. We will take it into consideration and make sure that next time our staff will specify order before serving drinks.
Thank you for your understanding!
We look forward to welcoming you back to George hotel!



We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed at the George on business. The hotel is very grand with massive rooms.

The dining room/bar is a bit sparse and perhaps not as good as the rest of the hotel, but the service was very friendly and efficient. Staff were also very proficient in English - handy as a traveller.

Overall very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RGM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya S, Public Relations Manager at George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us!
We do appreciate your warm feedback, especially with regards to our central location and service!
We will be very glad to welcoming you here again!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

booked the george because of its location & was a good price at 550UHA a night double room with ensuite & bath. The room was massive with great character, ok the floorboards creaked quite a lot but then they are nearly 250yrs old. Breakfast was acceptable with cereal, meats,cheese,salad,fruits, & warm Ukrainian selection of sausage egg potato & cabbage dish. Overall a pleasant stay in the centre of Lviv

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HORNBYVILLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya S, Public Relations Manager at George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us!
We do appreciate your warm feedback, especially with regards to our central location and service!
We will be very glad to welcoming you here again!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed in George for three night on a business trip to Lviv.
Pros - central location in old town, interesting lobby, friendly staff, free wi-fi (although it´s free almost everywhere in Lviv), decent breakfast buffet.
Cons - rooms need facelifts, problems with hot water on the top floor, funky smells can be found suddenly in the hallways.

Room Tip: I saw some doors in the hallway with signs ¨BATHROOM¨ which makes me think that some rooms may not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olesya S, Manager at George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review and for your choosing "George" hotel!
We are very pleased to read positive words about our hotel, but want to stay at cons that you submitted. We have very different rooms at hotel: from vintage Standard to modern Superior with new renovated.
And we really have a Tourist Class rooms with shared bathroom on the floor (it's a doors in hallway with signs "Bathroom"). But that rooms has TV, slippers. towels, sink.
Also, we want to inform that we already fix a problem with hot water. We are very sorry about it.
The smells - is a problem all our city and it not depends on our hotel, unfortunately.
Wish you a a lot of positive emotions from your travelings and hope to see you again!
With warm regards from Lviv,
Ulyana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.1 km away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 65 in Lviv
530 reviews
8.6 km away
Ramada Lviv
Ramada Lviv
#39 of 65 in Lviv
85 reviews
1.6 km away
Taurus Hotel & SPA
Taurus Hotel & SPA
#7 of 65 in Lviv
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#3 of 65 in Lviv
262 reviews
0.4 km away
Leopolis Hotel
Leopolis Hotel
#4 of 65 in Lviv
376 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George Hotel

Address: 1 Mickiewicz, Lviv 79000, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lviv
#4 Family Hotel in Lviv
Price Range: ₹ 1,364 - ₹ 3,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — George Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George Hotel Lviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing