We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but staff very rude”
Review of Dnister Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dnister Hotel
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Lviv
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ok, but staff very rude”
Reviewed 2 February 2008

Dnister is in a great location, ok breakfast but check in rude and staff (apart from the bell boy who was very pleasant) terribly rude to me. I couldn't speak Ukrainian which may have been why.

Room was nice and i did have a great view of the neighborhood. Although in most of Ukrainian i found people were generally rude to outsiders who can not speak the language. I believe the positive out of Dnister is that they can speak English however you do need to press them for any assistance of any kind.

  • Liked — Great location and views
  • Disliked — Rude front staff
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xvictoriax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    144
    58
    15
    7
See reviews for
39
93
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2007

The Hotel Dinster is in a great location in Lviv. Many sites and markets within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and I would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Makaveli26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2006

We arrived in L'viv via train and had no reservations. We found the Dnister and were so happy with our stay. The room overlooked the city as noted by another reviewer and had one of the best showers in Eastern Europe! The breakfast was fantastic including lots of local dishes instead of the more typical cereal and overcooked eggs. L'viv is a wonderful hospitable city and I recommend it to any traveler who wants to get off the beaten path a little.

  • Liked — Location, view, breakfast.
  • Disliked — Front desk staff could be better and more accommodating but will not judge the entire hotel on the actions of one person.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Sundance1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2006

Overall, this hotel is very clean and quiet, and the staff at reception were very helpful and spoke exellent english. The location is pretty good, right next to a nice park, only a five minute stroll from town. However, by far the best part was the view from the room: we were on the 8th floor (out of nine), facing the town, and wow! You can see the whole town, making the view as good as that from the hill castle, without the climbing! I'd really reccomend asking for a similar room.

  • Liked — The View
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Ollyolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2006

The hotel is quiet, clean and well-kept. The breakfast buffet was excellent as were any meals we had at their restaurant. All service requested was prompt and well-done. The staff was very helpful. Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2004
Helpful?
11 Thank Travita136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lviv hotels
1.3 km away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
1.0 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#9 of 61 in Lviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#3 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.8 km away
Taurus Hotel & SPA
Taurus Hotel & SPA
#8 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 km away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#2 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dnister Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dnister Hotel

Property: Dnister Hotel
Address: Mateyka St., 6, Lviv 79000, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lviv
#8 Family Hotel in Lviv
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lviv
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,844 - ₹ 5,882
Hotel Class:4 star — Dnister Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dnister Hotel is situated in the historic centre of Lviv near the old park and architectural monument of XYIII century - St. Yura's Cathedral. The Hotel offers 165 comfortable rooms equipped with modern furniture, satellite TV, international direct dial telephones, and Internet access. Comfortable rooms face the city center and the Vysokiy Zamok hill. Here you will plunge into the atmosphere of comfort and peace. Our team is available at all times to assist you with anything you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dnister Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dnister Hotel Lviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing