We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best modern option”
Review of Dnister Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dnister Hotel
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best modern option”
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

We found it difficult to locate a modern hotel when checking out Lviv beforehand. There have been some recent moderations on some floors though which in a city where the rooms are very old and floral looking is a good thing. Rooms were pleasant but agree with another reviewer when they say it's more like a three star than four. Location is fine and you can walk to most places from here. The rooms at the front have good views over the city. Not much else to say really, very average but looked a lot better than other options in the city. Great time in Lviv mind, really interesting place.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mayyapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnister_Manager, Manager at Dnister Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We're really glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and it was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Dnister Premier Hotel and we will do our utmost to make your stay as much memorable, as enjoyable.

With best regards
Dnister Premier Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    145
    60
    16
    7
See reviews for
39
94
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneve
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Dnister is the former new Intourist in Lvov. (If you're by the way coming by car, you might want to look for both signs in the city as they didn't replace all Intourist signs.) The hotel seems to have been recently renovated but still has the size and decor of the Soviet 1970's, an interesting experience for any traveller.
The rooms are sufficiently spacious, the beds comfortable, the minibar well-filled. The breakfast is marvellous! Service is good, employees have courteously responded to all our requests. It is possible to park the car on a guarded car park in front of the hotel. They have an ATM with acceptably low fees in the lobby.

Just avoid the restaurant in the evenings: although the menu looks very good, there's virtually no choice and we were stuck with sausages with potatoes...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExpatGenevois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnister_Manager, Manager at Dnister Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dnister Premier Hotel.

The hotel was built in 80th, however we do our best to keep our facilities up to date and to make our guests feel comfortable. During the last year we completely redone, refurnished and renovated most of our rooms. The interior design of Premier rooms was developed by British designers. Rooms are equipped with LCD TV screens, air conditioning and all technical devices guests may need.

We are glad to hear that you liked the bed in the room as well as minibar and breakfast.
Our team is specially proud you liked the level of service provided.

We are sorry about you being dissapointed with the restaurant. Guests are able to order all dishes from the menu - so if you tell us the date when you had problems with ordering a dinner - we will make an investigation to prevent such things happening in the future.

With best regards
Dnister Premier Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumy, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Hotel fine. The prices correspond to quality. Service at high level, the relation of the personnel the good-natured.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergej D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ukraine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel has no double rooms. but it has a good location - near a beautiful green park. quality does not quite match the price(
old plumbing worked poorly in our room . its hotel - former Soviet Intourist)))

Room Tip: better to choose a room with park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronika-Solomija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Co Down
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed in this hotel while on business trip to Lviv. Rated 4 star but probably closer to an average 3 star in western Europe. However, good location and good size, clean rooms. 10 minutes walk to Lviv city centre ans some very good quality, reasonably priced restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lviv hotels
1.3 km away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
1.1 km away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#2 of 61 in Lviv
234 reviews
1.1 km away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 61 in Lviv
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#8 of 61 in Lviv
409 reviews
0.8 km away
Taurus Hotel & SPA
Taurus Hotel & SPA
#9 of 61 in Lviv
157 reviews
0.8 km away
Rius Hotel
Rius Hotel
#10 of 61 in Lviv
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dnister Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dnister Hotel

Property: Dnister Hotel
Address: Mateyka St., 6, Lviv 79000, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lviv
#8 Business Hotel in Lviv
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lviv
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,873 - ₹ 21,509
Hotel Class:4 star — Dnister Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dnister Hotel is situated in the historic centre of Lviv near the old park and architectural monument of XYIII century - St. Yura's Cathedral. The Hotel offers 165 comfortable rooms equipped with modern furniture, satellite TV, international direct dial telephones, and Internet access. Comfortable rooms face the city center and the Vysokiy Zamok hill. Here you will plunge into the atmosphere of comfort and peace. Our team is available at all times to assist you with anything you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Dnister Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dnister Hotel Lviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing