We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Hotel Dnister
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jam Hotel(Lviv)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
139
171
64
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
171
64
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama barivan frankobeautiful parkpark viewlarge variety of foodmodern looktop floorold cityvisit lvivfour star hotelquality hotelbottled waterlaundry servicebuffet breakfast isstayed one nightcleaning staffdouble room
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The personnel is very polite and caring. Perfect management and high client orientation. Here you will always have immediate feedback and flexible approach to your requests (regardless of whether you are a guest of the hotel or just a visitor of an event organized in this venue).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lyudmyla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnister_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Premier Hotel Dnister, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Dnister Premier Hotel. We are glad that our staff and service level made a positive impression on you. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Dnister Premier Hotel and we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

With best regards
Dnister Premier Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The Hotel Dnister is a big, blocky Soviet-era hotel that generally has been thoroughly renovated to Western standards. The guest rooms are very nice, with mini-bar fridges, a good selection of foreign-language TV channels, a safe and they are nicely decorated. The clean rooms offer good linens, a decent selection of towels, and acceptable amenities in the modern bathroom. Slippers and robes are supplied in the better rooms.

The hotel is centrally located and it’s an easy walk to the city center, parks and university. The Dnister (which claims 4-star status but falls short of meeting this level) is part of the Ukrainian Premier Hotels chain, which means it’s of a higher standard than many other hotels in the country.

There are downsides to this hotel, however: The bed is rock hard and covered by two twin bed sized duvets instead of a large double, for example, but the real disappointment isn’t the room. It’s the hotel’s food and beverage operation. The hotel advertises its ‘scenic’ 9th floor bar, which is a huge, cold, uninviting space with a small bar, several sparse tables and disinterested staff. Not a place you’d feel comfortable relaxing at day’s end. Even if you do decide to visit, the beer is bottled (not draught) and the bar menu is pretty limited. We were served an order of soggy, oil-drenched, unsalted French fries. They’re probably still on the table.

The dining room was no better. Reminiscent of the style found in many Soviet-era hotels, the Dnister’s second-floor restaurant hasn’t seen much renovation. High ceilings and tall windows, but sparsely furnished and few diners made it feel like eating alone in a ballroom. There is a reason not many people eat here, too: The menu is over-priced, the offerings are thin and unimaginative. (The English menu translations are atrocious as well: Ryb-i steak, anyone?).

If dinner was underwhelming, the free breakfast was a puzzle. It offered the usual compote, dinner rolls, cheese and cold cuts you’d find in a typical Russian hotel breakfast. There was also a large selection of dinner items: breaded chicken filets, fish filets in sauce, veggies, hot dogs, peeled banana chunks floating in water, and something that looked like runny scrambled eggs identified as “egg porridge”. Ugh. Most items were presented in steam trays, but there was no steam, so it was all cold to tepid.

Nothing cooked to order, nothing hot, and nothing remotely palatable. Dnister is definitely not a 4-star hotel on this basis alone.

Other hotels in L’viv (like Eurohotel) are just as nice, but offer decent food and beverage service.

Room Tip: The Premier-class rooms are very nice
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnister_Manager, Manager at Premier Hotel Dnister, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback which we take seriously. Comments like this help us to evaluate our services and facilities in order to strive for the highest standards expected.
We are glad to hear you liked our Premier room. We keep renovating our facilities to maximize the comfort of our guests and meet international standards.

At this moment we completely modernized most of our rooms and will start working on redesigning Panorama bar.

We are sorry to hear you didn’t like the food in our restaurant. We get a lot of positive comments about quality and taste of dishes from our guests and will do everything possible to assure your bad experience was an exception. At the breakfasts food is usually served hot, although we apologize if your dishes were cold. We will make sure this will not happen again. We also thank you for the comment about mistake in the English version of the menu. It will be corrected.

We thank you for choosing the Dnister Premier Hotel while in Lviv and we hope very much to see you again. We will do our best to show that your negative experience was rather an exception and you can not only sleep in our hotel, but also eat here. Before your next visit please feel free to contact us directly at spmr@dnister.lviv.ua – we will make sure Dnister Premier Hotel meets your expectations and provides you with the highest quality service.

Best regards,
Dnister Premier Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, new reburbished room, nice but very hot had to open window as heating would not turn down, breakfast buffet type, but fo not expect something lovely very poor. Lviv itself a flashback to the 1960's

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vampira22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnister_Manager, Manager at Premier Hotel Dnister, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Dnister Premier Hotel. Your feedback is very valuable for us and it helps us to improve our service.
We are glad to hear you liked the room. Most of our rooms are completely modernized recently to make our guests feel more comfortable. All facilities are equipped with new air-conditioning which is supposed to work properly. However we apologize if you had any inconveniences with it and our Engineers will recheck the equipment to make sure such a problem never happens again.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Dnister Premier Hotel and we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Kind regards,
Dnister Premier Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband was rather dreading staying in this hotel, remembering it from former times, but we were given a room that had been refurbished, and were very comfortable. The room was not large, but had everything one might require, and it all worked efficiently. The breakfast was good, a buffet, with lots of choice and lots of fruit. They were struggling slightly to staff it on Sunday - more guests kept arriving and the waiters were barely able to keep up with clearing and restocking, but they did in fact cope. Free wifi in the lobby, and internet access available via the business centre at a very reasonable price. No plug in the handbasin, but that is normal in hotels in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladylondon80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

A short, pleasant, walk from city centre.

Excellent buffet breakfast with vast choice.

My room was fine. Bar was good, with good choice of local beers, which pleased me 7 my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews