We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are really hungry their portion are big enough for you!”
Review of Seven Piggies

Seven Piggies
Ranked #73 of 506 Restaurants in Lviv
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant-museum "Seven pigs" is a place which gathered not only culinary heritage of the Ukrainian people, but also cultural. The unique style of the restaurant movies the visitor in fantastic wooden house, which was built without nails. Food and liquor prepared by authentic national recipes, passed inherited from generation to generation
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Their portions for some of their dishes are huge and I recommend to order carefully and rather add dishes as you go along. Live music are good, authentic and a plus. The menu is extensive and I reckon this is a visit you need to do once so it is cross of your list. For everyday Ukraine food of today I would go elsewhere, probably a place like Kompot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DagfinnAMork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Had a very good dinner at this unusual place: traditional deco, sheep fur as cushions, nice playground for kids at the entrance with dozen of teddy bears, colorful paintings, great musicians coming to your table and really good food: pumpkin soup and fish.

Thank Cecile9064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

we noticed this place occasionally on the way to railway station - the tram stop is in front of it, so it's convenient for travellers. The restaurant is lovely decorated, feeling like inside comfy hut. They serve traditional food, it's tasty, and the portions are really generous, so be careful and don't order all at a time :))

1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Тоня К, Администратор at Seven Piggies, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Take note of all your comments !! Looking forward to see you in our restaurant-museum "Seven pigs"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Read about this rest in TripAdvisor and decided to go. We came at 20:00 there and we were said no place but luckily in 5 min, while we brought kids to wc, somebody left so we could sit down to eat. The rest's decoration is made in Ukrainan style and it is really nice and the stuff wears typical local clothes. They speak bad English (at least those who we met), menu though is in an English so won't be a problem for foreigners. There is a kid's play corner so they won't be bored if you want to sit and enjoy longer.
Food is Ok, mostly meat choice, less vegetarian. Meat portion a pretty big so better to share if you tend to eat less, side dishes are smaller and nice served. Tea ordered by me was brought in a teapot which was good. A bit pricy but for westerns would be relatively cheap.

Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Тоня К, Администратор at Seven Piggies, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Take note of all your comments !! Looking forward to see you in our restaurant-museum "Seven pigs"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The place offers a more upscale version of traditional cuisine. We ate borsch and varenyky, which were both very good. The food seems to be slightly more expensive than most restaurants in L'viv, but still relatively cheap for Western pockets. In the end, it's justified with the interior design and entire package.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank K4p4marq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Тоня К, Администратор at Seven Piggies, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

We are very grateful for the nice words! We look forward to you in our restaurant-museum "Seven pigs"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Piggies also viewed

Lviv, Lviv Oblast
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
Lviv, Lviv Oblast
 

Been to Seven Piggies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing