We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best but convenient”
Review of Hotel Jadran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jadran
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Very tired, could do with a big makeover, but that said it was basically clean and the best thing about the place was its fabulous location and parking onsite...which is slightly limited but we were lucky.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JanH5a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

This is not a hotel for the fancy folk. But I'll start with the good stuff first. The location is one of the best in Šibenik - at the seafront, with the famous St James' Cathedral right behind it. I really appreciate the service here; it's the old sort of waiters that you can rarely find in Croatia - the ones who actually went to school to become waiters. The food ranges from decent to excellent, and I had breakfast, lunch, and dinner here. The hotel and the staff, even the food, will enable you to feel what it was like in the good old times, some 30 or 40 years ago. The downside to this are the rooms - no airconditioning and modestly equipped. You'll get the idea when you see the pictures. In spite of the discomfort you might feel in the summer without having an AC in the room, I recommend the hotel because of its location and its staff.

Room Tip: Not facing the sea - they're cooler and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jakob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We had lunch at the restaurant. The service was laughable. The food was ok but I wouldn't recommend.
The waitress was grumpy and rude. We actually found it funny and watched other people's reaction. Quite extraordinary.
There are so many other nicer places

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank B_asil-hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Honestly, i never been to a worse hotel. The room felt like a bunker, you couldnt open the windows or the blinds, the ac was leaking and the service from the staff was non-existant. We were suppose to stay for one week but left after one night and booked another hotel. Stay away!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lage J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Such a great location by the sea but there is nothing that stands out about the restaurant here. We ate dinner one evening and everything was mediocre.

The staff were OK but difficult to get their attention for service and the food wasn't amazing.

That said, it wasn't expensive and i've paid more for worse cuisine so an average rating all around,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Martorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
0.1 km away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
4.6 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
97 reviews
4.4 km away
Amadria Park Jure
Amadria Park Jure
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Solaris Hotel Niko
Solaris Hotel Niko
#7 of 13 in Sibenik
248 reviews
8.7 km away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
263 reviews
4 km away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jadran? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jadran

Address: Obala dr. Franje Tudmana 52, Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Price Range: ₹ 3,909 - ₹ 4,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jadran 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Jadran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Hotel Sibenik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing