We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
14
15
38
34
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
15
38
34
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This is not a hotel for the fancy folk. But I'll start with the good stuff first. The location is one of the best in Šibenik - at the seafront, with the famous St James' Cathedral right behind it. I really appreciate the service here; it's the old sort of waiters that you can rarely find in Croatia - the ones who actually went to school to become waiters. The food ranges from decent to excellent, and I had breakfast, lunch, and dinner here. The hotel and the staff, even the food, will enable you to feel what it was like in the good old times, some 30 or 40 years ago. The downside to this are the rooms - no airconditioning and modestly equipped. You'll get the idea when you see the pictures. In spite of the discomfort you might feel in the summer without having an AC in the room, I recommend the hotel because of its location and its staff.

Room Tip: Not facing the sea - they're cooler and quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jakob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We had lunch at the restaurant. The service was laughable. The food was ok but I wouldn't recommend.
The waitress was grumpy and rude. We actually found it funny and watched other people's reaction. Quite extraordinary.
There are so many other nicer places

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank B_asil-hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Honestly, i never been to a worse hotel. The room felt like a bunker, you couldnt open the windows or the blinds, the ac was leaking and the service from the staff was non-existant. We were suppose to stay for one week but left after one night and booked another hotel. Stay away!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lage J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Such a great location by the sea but there is nothing that stands out about the restaurant here. We ate dinner one evening and everything was mediocre.

The staff were OK but difficult to get their attention for service and the food wasn't amazing.

That said, it wasn't expensive and i've paid more for worse cuisine so an average rating all around,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Martorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

When we first entered the hotel room we noticed that it was not cleaned properly. Toilet was filthy and bed sheats were stained. Service and food were ok. The furniture is really old fashioned and i think it is time for them to modernise the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank hanah012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews