We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal and service”
Review of Tinel

Tinel
Ranked #14 of 117 Restaurants in Sibenik
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We had dinner on our first night and and enjoyed starters of local cheese and spaghetti with clams, then chicken and squid for the mail course, our waiter recommended a nice local wine. We shared a desert and with bread and water bill came to approx 594 kunas.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vveltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018

Four of us visited this restaurant and just ate main courses with a good bottle of white wine. 2 of us had steak, 1 sea bass and 1 black risotto. All were great but don't accept cards so cash only!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Keep away from that place!
My tenth time in Croatia and first time I didn’t like their food at all.
Salata od hobotnice- you chew as some rubber
Sea food risotto - tasty, but just a little seafood and octopus hard again.
Pržene lignije- Croatian hit - hard again.
Avoid this place!
definitely it’s a touristic place. Waiter wasn’t surprised. Waved his hands and answered “I haven’t cooked this”
As the only of many places visited was that crap, I hope it will disappear soon.
Attached FINISHED food

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Nice atmosphere in the center of the old town.I can recommend black risotto, pasta, squid and spaghetti with sea floor, figs in wine.Staff very polite, the waitress gave us a smile even we stayed half an hour after closing.I recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nina-bela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We’ve just come back from visiting Tinel after searching Trip Advisor for another great place to eat in Sibenik.
We arrived around 8.30pm and luckily got a table straight away (there were at least 10 couples who turned away after us as no table was immediately available).
Service was good without being over the top. We had an attentive server who made good conversation but was busy enough not to encroach on our time.
Now for the food:
Anchovies for starters (we shared). These were not the marinated type but more like the tinned ones we get at home. They were presented well and came with bread. Enough for 2 people, which we enjoyed.
For mains I had the pasticada with gnocchi which was great and my partner had the mixed meat with pommes (which he loved).
Dessert was figs in chocolate and tiramisu- both enjoyed.
The setting was absolutely perfect, as the tables are outside so you can enjoy the barmy evening.
We also had 2 g&ts and one large beer. The bill came to 328.00 kuna, £41 which is great value for money.
In summary we loved the food, the service and the ambiance. If you’re in the area you have to go....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank traceyl231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tinel also viewed

Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 

Been to Tinel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing