We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dedicated to kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amadria Park Andrija
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Still here while writing this review. It is our 3 rd day here. Very well equipped to make your life easier when on holiday with kids. Potty, step stool in the room, sterilizer, milk, bottles, small self serving place in the restaurant for kids to take food for themselves. Child sized toilet and sink in the rest room. Very colorful and friendly atmosphere with underwater theme. Check-in is late though, from 3 pm. The seaside is rocky, only a small part is sandy. Check your room before moving in, the fridge and seif were broken when we checked in and there were no instructions how to use the seif. Prepare to spend money on ice cream and sweets :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Radnoti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krešimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Radnoti V,

Thank You for choosing Kids Hotel Andrija as a place to spend Your Vacation. As a kids hotel, we try to make our guest's life easier during their stay in our hotel. That is why we have plenty of equipment in our rooms and restaurant to aid the little children. Our restaurant has quite a few special corners prepared just for the kids and their parents. Kids corner in our restaurant is equipped with colorful little chairs and tables for the children to enjoy their meals which are prepared specially for them, and Mothers corner is a place where parents can use all the equipment we offer to prepare their children's meals, no matter which part of day or night it is. We want to thank You for this lovely review and we hope to see You and Your family again in our Kids Hotel Andrija.

Kindest regards,

krešimir Belamarić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Spotlessly clean hotel. We were really impressed with our room which was lovely and clean, with maid service each day. Kids loved the bunk beds, though we did need to sleep them both on the bottom as our oldest would have rolled through the space in the top rail.
Reception, pool and communal areas were all well kept. Pool was clean and not too busy and beach was in walking distance. Food was lovely, plenty of choice and they make their own stonebake pizzas which were lovely. Staff were all really nice and happy to help with any queries. They have a lady waiting to play with the kids as you check in or while you speak to reception and a small soft play which our 4 & 5 year olds loved. The resort is really nice and you can charge to your room as you go round or pay for things like the crazy golf in the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krešimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Pauline L,

Thank You for writing us this great review. We are happy to read You enjoyed Your stay in our Kids Hotel Andrija. Our rooms are designed to accommodate families with children up to 12 years old, including the bunk beds which are a lot of fun for children. Our service staff always tries to keep Your rooms spotlessly clean and fresh, which makes a vacation with children much more pleasant. Besides stonebaked pizzas, we also offer different kinds of burgers for children and adults, besides our menu which contains a large variety of food. We are glad for this kind words and we hope to see You and Your family again next year in our beautiful Kids Hotel Andrija.

Kindest regards,

Krešimir Belamarić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Overall, a great value holiday and great for families with children 6 or under.
Update on the buffet comments mentioned in other comments - they have created two 'sittings' in the evening which meant there was no over-crowding. Food was fine for a family buffet as well. Not gourmet, but fine.

Pro's:
- Fabulous resort - so much more than just the kids hotel - there are other hotels on the peninsula and lots to see and do via pedestrian walkway
- Hotel cleanliness
- Rooms are beautiful
- Pizza's are outstanding!
- Great for children learning to snorkel in the sea
- Aqua-park is great. 3 days going to this out of 10 was just right
- Sibenik worth a half or full day trip

Cons:
- Pool was average and quite salty
- Bathroom in room very small
- Service isn't great (generally) - I think this is just a cultural thing. You have to be direct and there are no heirs and graces
- Smoking isn't really restricted outdoors (no smoking inside) which is a bit off-putting if eating outside
- Euro-pop kids tunes in evenings annoying - mind you it is a kids hotel!

As children get older, worth considering Hotel Ivan next door (business hotel) or Jure (spa hotel aimed at adults). Jure was BEAUTIFUL!

Transfer through Split airport was efficient, but beware, it is very small and swamped at peak times (we checked in outside in a temporary tent).

Room Tip: Go for the family room with bunk beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank james R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krešimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear James R,

Thank You for Your stay in Kids Hotel Andrija and this lovely review. We are glad to hear You had a pleasant vacation in our hotel and resort. During this season we changed restaurant working hours, prolonging the dinner for one hour. That made our restaurant even less crowded, which gave our staff time to prepare the tables and attend to our guests even better. We are glad that You had a nice rest in our rooms and that You managed to check our Aquapark. Once again, thank You for the review and kind words. We hope to see You and Your family again next year.

Kindest regards,

Krešimir Belamarić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Very good hotel, rooms are ok, clean and enough space with balkony, food is very good, and I must to say we were second sitting and when we came in 8 p.m. there is no clean table for dinner, and we pay too much money for vacation to clean table every evening we came ( 7 days ).
There is not enough people to clean table and one there working are slow and not very polite.
The pool is too small, for all people who came to swim and kids, and there is no control on the pool, because we have small children swimming and bigger kids was jumping in the pool all the time and nobody stop them even there is sign is not alloved to jump in the pool and nobody of staf didnt care.
Beach and whole resort is great, gastro is great there is so much restorans and food is
(That we tryed) was excelente.
Very nice place to see with lots of happening.
And our mark is very good.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daliborkakranjcec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krešimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear daliborkakranjcec,

First of all, we want to thank You for this review and for choosing Kids Hotel Andrija as Your place to spend a vacation with Your family. We are glad that You liked Your accommodation and food. We are sorry that Your restaurant experience was unpleasant, but we can assure You that problem is taken care of. Prolonging the dinner for one hour made a huge difference in the quality of our service. This way we invite You to experience it Yourself next time You come visit us. Thank You for a nice score and all the praises! We hope to see You again in our Kids Hotel Andrija!

Kindest regards,

Krešimir Belamarić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Ioana Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kresimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
0.3 km away
Amadria Park Jure
Amadria Park Jure
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
204 reviews
0.5 km away
Solaris Hotel Niko
Solaris Hotel Niko
#7 of 13 in Sibenik
248 reviews
0.3 km away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
10.6 km away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
263 reviews
8 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadria Park Andrija? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadria Park Andrija

Address: Hoteli Solaris 86 | Sibenik, Sibenik 22000, Croatia (Formerly Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Price Range: ₹ 6,330 - ₹ 28,420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadria Park Andrija 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playful, imaginative, unique; it is a short description of Solaris Hotel Andrija, the first Kids thematic hotel in Croatia.Hotel interior with its rich colors and unique scenery introduces your kids to a new underwater world, created to complement their playful imagination. Sea, mermaids, dolphins, sea turtles are the main themes that extend across the kids thematic hotel, over the floors, walls and ceilings. While our friendly receptionists wish you a warm welcome, on the other mini-reception your children are already having fun on the volcano slide.There is a large restaurant with a special area for your children with a mini-buffet and a children's menu. Justin in front of the kids’ hotel there is the Solaris Family Beach, pebble beach with a gentle approach to the sea and with an attractive kid’s town in vicinity.With its excellent position next to the sea, a large terrace with a swimming pool suitable for children and various other facilities, such as First Aqua Park on the Adriatic coast, Solaris Hotel Andrija will provide you a vacation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amadria Park Andrija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing