We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agrotourism Kalpic b&b(Sibenik)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 189
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 186
US$ 182
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartmani Ani(Sibenik)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
188
86
50
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
86
50
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teammini golfkids clubpirate shipsolaris resortfamily hotelinflatable obstacle courseice creambunk bedschildren's areacoca coladifferent activitiesreception areameal timesper adultpizzasmall children
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Spotlessly clean hotel. We were really impressed with our room which was lovely and clean, with maid service each day. Kids loved the bunk beds, though we did need to sleep them both on the bottom as our oldest would have rolled through the space in the top rail.
Reception, pool and communal areas were all well kept. Pool was clean and not too busy and beach was in walking distance. Food was lovely, plenty of choice and they make their own stonebake pizzas which were lovely. Staff were all really nice and happy to help with any queries. They have a lady waiting to play with the kids as you check in or while you speak to reception and a small soft play which our 4 & 5 year olds loved. The resort is really nice and you can charge to your room as you go round or pay for things like the crazy golf in the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krešimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Pauline L,

Thank You for writing us this great review. We are happy to read You enjoyed Your stay in our Kids Hotel Andrija. Our rooms are designed to accommodate families with children up to 12 years old, including the bunk beds which are a lot of fun for children. Our service staff always tries to keep Your rooms spotlessly clean and fresh, which makes a vacation with children much more pleasant. Besides stonebaked pizzas, we also offer different kinds of burgers for children and adults, besides our menu which contains a large variety of food. We are glad for this kind words and we hope to see You and Your family again next year in our beautiful Kids Hotel Andrija.

Kindest regards,

Krešimir Belamarić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Overall, a great value holiday and great for families with children 6 or under.
Update on the buffet comments mentioned in other comments - they have created two 'sittings' in the evening which meant there was no over-crowding. Food was fine for a family buffet as well. Not gourmet, but fine.

Pro's:
- Fabulous resort - so much more than just the kids hotel - there are other hotels on the peninsula and lots to see and do via pedestrian walkway
- Hotel cleanliness
- Rooms are beautiful
- Pizza's are outstanding!
- Great for children learning to snorkel in the sea
- Aqua-park is great. 3 days going to this out of 10 was just right
- Sibenik worth a half or full day trip

Cons:
- Pool was average and quite salty
- Bathroom in room very small
- Service isn't great (generally) - I think this is just a cultural thing. You have to be direct and there are no heirs and graces
- Smoking isn't really restricted outdoors (no smoking inside) which is a bit off-putting if eating outside
- Euro-pop kids tunes in evenings annoying - mind you it is a kids hotel!

As children get older, worth considering Hotel Ivan next door (business hotel) or Jure (spa hotel aimed at adults). Jure was BEAUTIFUL!

Transfer through Split airport was efficient, but beware, it is very small and swamped at peak times (we checked in outside in a temporary tent).

Room Tip: Go for the family room with bunk beds
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank james R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krešimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear James R,

Thank You for Your stay in Kids Hotel Andrija and this lovely review. We are glad to hear You had a pleasant vacation in our hotel and resort. During this season we changed restaurant working hours, prolonging the dinner for one hour. That made our restaurant even less crowded, which gave our staff time to prepare the tables and attend to our guests even better. We are glad that You had a nice rest in our rooms and that You managed to check our Aquapark. Once again, thank You for the review and kind words. We hope to see You and Your family again next year.

Kindest regards,

Krešimir Belamarić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Very good hotel, rooms are ok, clean and enough space with balkony, food is very good, and I must to say we were second sitting and when we came in 8 p.m. there is no clean table for dinner, and we pay too much money for vacation to clean table every evening we came ( 7 days ).
There is not enough people to clean table and one there working are slow and not very polite.
The pool is too small, for all people who came to swim and kids, and there is no control on the pool, because we have small children swimming and bigger kids was jumping in the pool all the time and nobody stop them even there is sign is not alloved to jump in the pool and nobody of staf didnt care.
Beach and whole resort is great, gastro is great there is so much restorans and food is
(That we tryed) was excelente.
Very nice place to see with lots of happening.
And our mark is very good.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daliborkakranjcec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krešimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear daliborkakranjcec,

First of all, we want to thank You for this review and for choosing Kids Hotel Andrija as Your place to spend a vacation with Your family. We are glad that You liked Your accommodation and food. We are sorry that Your restaurant experience was unpleasant, but we can assure You that problem is taken care of. Prolonging the dinner for one hour made a huge difference in the quality of our service. This way we invite You to experience it Yourself next time You come visit us. Thank You for a nice score and all the praises! We hope to see You again in our Kids Hotel Andrija!

Kindest regards,

Krešimir Belamarić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kresimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The animation team were absolutely brilliant. Marin, Ivana and the rest of the gang did a brilliant job entertaining our two children (age 5 and 3) at the kids club. They had such a brilliant time and made the kids feel so comfortable and welcome that they looked forward to their time at the kids club. They put on shows which got the kids up on stage and I couldn't believe how confident the kids became, we would happily go back because the team were so good with the kids.

This made our holiday as for a couple of hours every day we could have some time to ourselves and it meant the kids were never bored. The whole set up was centred around children which meant we didn't have to worry.

The drink prices were a bit on the expensive side, but we were able to go to the mini-market to pick up juice and snacks and sit by the pool or the beach and just relax. We did a lot of walking around the resort which was quite good fun.

All in all a brilliant venue for our family holiday in croatia.

Room Tip: The family rooms on the ground floor seemed to be the better rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lindsay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krešimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Lindsay s,

Thank You for choosing Kids Hotel Andrija for Your vacation, and thank You for this lovely review. Hotel Andrija is a kids hotel, but the focus is not just on children. Our animation provides a whole day program for children, which provides You, the parents, some free time for yourself to enjoy our hotel and resort. We are glad that Your children enjoyed it here and that is why we hope to see You and Your family again in our kids Hotel Andrija.

kindest regards,

Krešimir Belamarić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews