We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
198
90
52
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
90
52
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team mini golf kids club pirate ship solaris resort family hotel inflatable obstacle course ice cream children's area coca cola different activities bunk beds reception area meal times per adult other hotels small children
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Lovely break for our family and friends! Hotel was perfect for the kids and the Solaris resort was perfect. Peaceful, calm and chilled. Beach was wonderful and very reasonable price for sunbeds, 50 Kunas for the day!! Staff in the hotel were really nice and although our first few days of tackling the busy crowds at dinner time didnt go too well, I must thank the manager for helping us get a table both times and providing as with a free drink on both occasions, nice touch!

One thing that wasn't great though was the fact our flight was at 5pm, absolutely nowhere to shower apart from the outdoor shower which was very stressful with 2 families of our. I asked reception if we could get somewhere to shower and they were a little bit unhelpful , sorry to say this. Suggest that something could be done about this for future perhaps :(

I save the best part to last. Amazing entertainers, Marin, Marija, Iva, Ivana, Ana, Barbara, Mario and the whole team are just very special! Both my children adored them. My little Peter now has many girlfriends! Wonderful caring individuals who we miss very much! So much laughter had from the shows they put on in the evenings! An absolute credit to the hotel, the best kids team I have ever experienced!! We will definitely be back! Thanks to you all xxxx

Claire from Edinburgh!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank clairecreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kresimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear clairecreese,

Thank You for Your feedback and review regarding Your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read You enjoyed Your vacation and had good rest with us. We took our guests advices and prolonged our dinner time for one hour. This way You will not need to tackle the crowds anymore. Thank You for all the praises, they give us motivation to get even better every year. We are also going to take Your feedback and try to improve on it for the next time You visit us!

Kindest regards,

Krešimir Belamarić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Nice family hotel,lots of animation for kids.
Food is good not exellent.
We expected a biger pool and slides for kids but overall we had a good time.There is a nice crosswalk through Solaris resort by the sea.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank lindabadric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kresimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear lindabadric,

Thank You for giving us some constructive feedback. We are glad that You liked our hotel and animation program and we hope to see You again next year!

Kind regards,

Kresimir Belamaric
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We spent there 6 nights with 2 kids (5&2). The hotel is designed for kids (I would say up to 12 max), with lots of fun and entertainment. The room is quite nice, we had one facing the sea side on the 2nd floor, though we could not see the sea at all as it is a bit further and the trees and lodge houses are in between the hotel and the sea. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds, my 5yrs old immediately occupied the upper bed. The room is furnished with table and pouffe for the kids. The aircon was great. The room was very quiet when we closed the balcony door, even though the hotel was full and we had neighbors with kids. The only unpleasant thing regarding the room was that we found two cockroaches. Otherwise the room felt and looked clean. The animation for kids was excellent, there were activities kids could Enjoy all day long. Even my 2yrs old enjoyed them. We signed them up for lunch with Solarko, the mascot figure of the hotel, and the animation team. The kids loved the experience and wanted to return every day. They also loved the minidisco in the evening. The animation was multilingual (croatian, english, german), but there was a Hungarian girl too. They all were very nice with the kids. Although the hotel was full, the only time it really felt crowded was at dinner. It started at 7pm, so everyone was lining up for the buffet at 6.45pm already. Food was plenty and they tried to vary it. The swimming pool was salty but there was chlorine in it too. The beach was excellent, close to the hotel the sea was very shallow so excellent for kids. It was not sandy but small pebbles, so watershoes did good to the kids. We also signed up for one of the boat activities, the Family Pirate Adventure, a 2.5hrs activity on the pirate ship Galija (240HRK per adult). Although initially promised by reception we would be driven there by a golf car as it was a bit of distance within the resort, in the end we had to walk there as there were no golf cars available. We made it walking. I left the ticket in the room but on the boat they called the hotel quickly to check our reservation and we could still embark. It was a nice experience for the kids, there was animation, dancing, competitions, facepainting on the boat. All in all, we had a great time at the hotel and in the resort. Upon checkout, we received a free gift (4 bottles of water and 2 giant candies for the kids). I think we will return here yet.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KataP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kresimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kata P,

Thank You very much for this lovely review! We are glad that Your children enjoyed our hotel and animation so much, that is what gives us will to do even better. We are proud to say that we already made some improvements regarding the crowded restaurant, extending the dinner for one more hour made it even more pleasant. Since You and Your kids enjoyed it here so much, I suggest visiting the Aquapark next time You come visit us in our beautiful Kids Hotel Andrija.

Kindest regards,

Kresimir Belamaric
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place overall - a bit odd, but in a funny way. We needed to wait our room for quite some time, so we headed to the pool.

Reception staff met the high standards - fine professionals, who did their job very well and politely despite the obvious stress caused by the rush peak at the time. Big praises to Ana and Aljoša! Also rest of the staff did well making our stay pleasant.

The room was adequate, sufficient for our needs. According to the kids the children bunk-bed was exciting.

Pool was decent, with enough sunchairs available. Pool bar was satisfactory - Petar, good work and keep practicing, you can do it!

Dinner was not worth the buck (though our trip was arranged by travel agency, but still so). Staff did their best, no complaints there, but the masses of tourists acting like a bunch of idiots (perhaps I among them) combined with food described mediocre at best plus the fact that drinking water was non-inclusive made up a somewhat poor experience.

Breakfast was better with a variety of things one could eat in the morning. Despite being heavily crowded, a decent experience overall.

Area itself, with an exception of the water park, had nothing surprisingly different to offer - very common tourist area in fact. Restaurants were nice and offered good, but rather expensive food and drinks. There was quite a lot to explore outside the site, but transportation was based on the movement by the car - in our case, taxi. The lack of enough big supermarkets was a bit of a nuisance, however a nearby Dalmare shopping mall did cover basicly all of our special needs (pharmacy, electronics, clothes and so on).

In a nutshell, an easy holiday well served with only very few things needing an improvement. Just like we expected.

Thank you!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank JMLe83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kresimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear JMLe83,
Thank You for Your recent stay with us and for writing us Your feedback. Reviews like these make us even more motivated to provide a unique experience for our guests. We are so happy to hear You had great vacation with us and we hope to welcome You soon again!

Kindest regards,
Krešimir Belamarić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Very nice kids friendly hotel. Newly renovated, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Food choice for both breakfast and dinner was amazing and tasty. There is programme for children every night. Nice beaches and restaurants just outside the hotel. Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Darina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krešimir B, Manager at Amadria Park Andrija, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Darina B,

We would like to thank You for taking some of Your time to write this lovely review. We always try to satisfy our guests needs, and that means working hard so you can have nice memories of our Kids hotel Andrija. Our animation team is always here to make your children happy, and our kitchen to make everybody happy. Thank you for being our guests and we welcome You again next year!

Kindest regards,

Kresimir Belamaric
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews