We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing meal and wine pairing”
Review of Pelegrini

Pelegrini
Ranked #2 of 117 Restaurants in Sibenik
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

we had a multi course meal with wine pairing. it was elegantly prepared and served. the meal was an event that took about two hours. the setting was wonderful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 644Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

The food and service are good, but this is not Michelin star quality. We went for lunch and ate on the terrace, which is a lovely setting with imaginatively prepared food, but surrounded by people smoking after each course. I am not one of those people that complains incessantly about smoking, its up to them, but not when you are trying to enjoy the quality of food that this is supposed to be. Whilst I appreciate that smoking is much more prevalent in Croatia than in other countries, I don't believe that this is acceptable for this quality of restaurant. Additionally I was irritated by the "up-selling" technique of the staff. We ordered the 3 course lunch, each course chosen by the chef. We were provided with one starter and two main-courses (all small dishes) as our 3-courses and then asked if we would like to have an additional course so that we could have a dessert, clearly trying to add an additional course to the bill, poor form. Needless to say we did not.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amsutton60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

From the moment we arrived the evening was perfect. Seated at a table overlooking the cathedral of St James, the weather a balmy 20 degrees. Service was attentive but unobtrusive, with great knowledge of dishes being created.. my wife and I chose 4 courses, including lobster risotto, gnocchi, octopus. The cooking and presentation is of them highest class, and everything including design of plates, cutlery, excellent wine list and ambience is first class. This is a relatively expensive restaurant, but one which justifies the expense,and is a real ‘occassion’ venue you will not forget.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Appreciate contemporary cuisine but completely out of 'konoba' character.
Service not adequate for prices they charged. (Tables placed along the wall so server crossing guest privacy all times without exceuse).
Konoba type food outlet not match with character, ambiance, experience and menu/dish creation.
Culinary extravaganza in a wrong way, wrong place.
Quality of food items (sardines, chicken srew/pasta, egg yolk/egg white as menu set) do not match price of 60€ per person!
Service sequences having gaps.
Service personnel is brain washed in anglo-saxon way - in konoba!
Service personell is friendly.
Message for management; Michelin star is not enough for this kind of product.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank ivicamatijaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Pelegrini was by far the best restaurant we visited on a trip through France and Croatia. We went to a Michelin starred restaurant in Paris and Pelegrini was much better. The service was excellent, the wine list and view of the cathedral were great and the food was just phenomenal - inventive, fresh, well-presented and delicious. It is a must-visit if you are in Sibenik!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelegrini also viewed

Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County
 

Been to Pelegrini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing