We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartmens Loriana(Sibenik)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostel Splendido(Sibenik)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apartments Ana(Sibenik)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
22
30
24
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
30
24
13
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Pulled off the road at 1:30am and was greeted warmly by reception. Room was nice, clean, a European standard. They accommodated a younger traveler with us as well.

Did not have any issues and would recommend.

Best part was the palacinke in the morning.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank lican74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

From the picture we saw on the internet our first thought was, 'Wow! What a wonderful and clean hotel, with beautiful pool side'. So we booked (luckily just) one night and were ready to spend there as many days as we want, since we traveled across Croatia.

First unpleasant surprise was during the check-in when nobody in the hotel knows about us and we had to wait while receptions were searching our reservation. Lately they told us, that we had "super-ultra last minute" reservation so they couldn't process it (we booked it 30 hours prior to arrival and since its 2016 and everything is on-line we thought its fine).

The room had some sort of weird smell, i can' describe it but it was not nice at all so we decided to spent there as less time as possible.

The biggest disappointment (and the reason why we checked-out at 1 AM) came during our dinner. There were about 20-23 peoples (5-6 tables), 4-5 waiters and 1 bartender so you would expect, they can handle it without any problems. How wrong we were.. They came to our table for the first time after 30 minutes, every time we finished our drinks we had to wait for another hour. They were passing around our table all the time and they saw that we had nothing to drink or eat, but they pretending we were not there all the time. After the last drink we had, we were waiting for hour and half before somebody finally came to our table. The waiter was totally drunk, he almost stumbled and fell to the ground. You can't imagine how shocked we were When he told us, that he already put the bill to our room... We were in the middle of our dinner and we thought, that he finally came to our table to apologize for waiting and asked us what we want.

To this day I had no idea what was on the bill, I had no idea how some drunk employee can charge us without knowing us. And also he was very, VERY arrogant and rude to us during whole dinner.

We packed our stuff right away after "lovely" dinner (at 1 AM) and left the hotel immediately, because we were afraid that they can put to our room whatever they want because they do not need our signature or so.
Nobody (even falsely) apologized to us, nobody wanted to know why are we leaving after just couple of hours in theirs hotel. They didn't asked us if we need taxi or transport to somewhere, they don't care at all. All they wanted was money and full price for accommodation.

There are lot of nice hotels or apartments in Sibenik, so avoid this hotel (placed in desert and middle of nowhere) and enjoy your vacation there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 356radekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

After a long day we hoped to have a reasonable level of service, but found our experience destroyed by the staff. First, one of our three couples had to stay in separate rooms because they gave up our reservation, made weeks in advance, to other people. So it was off to a bad stop.

Second came dinner, where our meal seemed to take hours, just to put in an order in the first place. Then we had to wait quite an exorbitant amount of time to get served. One guest in our group asked how much longer and the waiter noted 10-15 minutes. She replied to him, " is there anything we can do to get it faster? I am tired (we had been hiking all day) and would love to get it as soon as possible." The waiter responded "I'm tired too," chiding her complaint as if it were a ridiculous request.

Third, the rooms had some sort of mold smell, we all came across it independently. It was a nasty must that made you feel disgusting. Clearly, we were frustrated and vented our complaint to the front desk since the manager was unavailable. She rolled her eyes at us and condescendingly waved her around like "yep, yep, got it. Whatever."

Then she gave our group one of the least sincere apologies I've ever seen. Had it been even reasonably sincere I wouldn't have wrote this negative review. You shouldn't stay here, just drive into the city or move on. You will be let down by everything except the nice view they don't deserve.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mathias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The disadvantage , and the poor rating , is because the location. It is good only for the people that want absolutely solitude.The breakfast was not so good.It was clean.
They do not acept credit cards. There is not any way to go to Sibenic (except taxi).
Large pool. There is also a bridge over a river next to the hotel with nice view.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Our room was room 220. It is a superior room-nice view, but no balcony. Restaurant quite expensive but there is an alternative-fast food pizzeria in front of the hotel. Pool nice but bit cold. Breakfast was a positive surprise. Basically it is a nice hotel with very nice view but I would not say it is a 4 star hotel. If you don't expect to much we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews