We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is value for money. Located by the main road, but still quiet. Excellent view on town Sibenik. If you take room with balcony than you have smaller room but still enough big. Bigger rooms do not have balcony. Rooms are clean. Staff is profesional. In restaurant excellent domestic white wine Debit.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Davor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Pulled off the road at 1:30am and was greeted warmly by reception. Room was nice, clean, a European standard. They accommodated a younger traveler with us as well.

Did not have any issues and would recommend.

Best part was the palacinke in the morning.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank lican74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

From the picture we saw on the internet our first thought was, 'Wow! What a wonderful and clean hotel, with beautiful pool side'. So we booked (luckily just) one night and were ready to spend there as many days as we want, since we traveled across Croatia.

First unpleasant surprise was during the check-in when nobody in the hotel knows about us and we had to wait while receptions were searching our reservation. Lately they told us, that we had "super-ultra last minute" reservation so they couldn't process it (we booked it 30 hours prior to arrival and since its 2016 and everything is on-line we thought its fine).

The room had some sort of weird smell, i can' describe it but it was not nice at all so we decided to spent there as less time as possible.

The biggest disappointment (and the reason why we checked-out at 1 AM) came during our dinner. There were about 20-23 peoples (5-6 tables), 4-5 waiters and 1 bartender so you would expect, they can handle it without any problems. How wrong we were.. They came to our table for the first time after 30 minutes, every time we finished our drinks we had to wait for another hour. They were passing around our table all the time and they saw that we had nothing to drink or eat, but they pretending we were not there all the time. After the last drink we had, we were waiting for hour and half before somebody finally came to our table. The waiter was totally drunk, he almost stumbled and fell to the ground. You can't imagine how shocked we were When he told us, that he already put the bill to our room... We were in the middle of our dinner and we thought, that he finally came to our table to apologize for waiting and asked us what we want.

To this day I had no idea what was on the bill, I had no idea how some drunk employee can charge us without knowing us. And also he was very, VERY arrogant and rude to us during whole dinner.

We packed our stuff right away after "lovely" dinner (at 1 AM) and left the hotel immediately, because we were afraid that they can put to our room whatever they want because they do not need our signature or so.
Nobody (even falsely) apologized to us, nobody wanted to know why are we leaving after just couple of hours in theirs hotel. They didn't asked us if we need taxi or transport to somewhere, they don't care at all. All they wanted was money and full price for accommodation.

There are lot of nice hotels or apartments in Sibenik, so avoid this hotel (placed in desert and middle of nowhere) and enjoy your vacation there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 356radekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

After a long day we hoped to have a reasonable level of service, but found our experience destroyed by the staff. First, one of our three couples had to stay in separate rooms because they gave up our reservation, made weeks in advance, to other people. So it was off to a bad stop.

Second came dinner, where our meal seemed to take hours, just to put in an order in the first place. Then we had to wait quite an exorbitant amount of time to get served. One guest in our group asked how much longer and the waiter noted 10-15 minutes. She replied to him, " is there anything we can do to get it faster? I am tired (we had been hiking all day) and would love to get it as soon as possible." The waiter responded "I'm tired too," chiding her complaint as if it were a ridiculous request.

Third, the rooms had some sort of mold smell, we all came across it independently. It was a nasty must that made you feel disgusting. Clearly, we were frustrated and vented our complaint to the front desk since the manager was unavailable. She rolled her eyes at us and condescendingly waved her around like "yep, yep, got it. Whatever."

Then she gave our group one of the least sincere apologies I've ever seen. Had it been even reasonably sincere I wouldn't have wrote this negative review. You shouldn't stay here, just drive into the city or move on. You will be let down by everything except the nice view they don't deserve.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mathias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The disadvantage , and the poor rating , is because the location. It is good only for the people that want absolutely solitude.The breakfast was not so good.It was clean.
They do not acept credit cards. There is not any way to go to Sibenic (except taxi).
Large pool. There is also a bridge over a river next to the hotel with nice view.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
4.6 km away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
8 km away
Amadria Park Jure
Amadria Park Jure
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
204 reviews
7.9 km away
Solaris Hotel Niko
Solaris Hotel Niko
#7 of 13 in Sibenik
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
263 reviews
7.9 km away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
25.3 km away
Hotel Life
Hotel Life
#1 of 5 in Rogoznica
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Shibenski Most 1, Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Price Range: ₹ 5,083 - ₹ 32,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Panorama" is situated in Sibenik-Croatia, to be more correct near bridge of Sibenik. Situated on a cliff above the Krka canyon (national park), offer amazing panoramic views of the town Sibenik and the Krka's sunken delta and the islands of the Sibenik archipelago. The hotel "Panorama" offers the highest standards of the hospitality and catering industry. Hotel Panorama is distinguished by its long tradition as one of the first hotels in Sibenik, offering cosy high-quality accommodation and fine cuisine. The hotel is a favourite residence of business people, athletes and tourists coming for holidays on Sibenik Riviera in spring and autumn. During summer the hotel is an ideal place for pleasant break and rest, and all most important Dalmatian tourist destinations are within a short reach thus enabling you to pay them a quick visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing