We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Zadar, Zadar County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sp1701
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location with a really helpful owner”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a great week in Zadar. The apartment is in a great location within a short walk into the old town and has a balcony which overlooks the old town too.
There is a supermarket nearby and the apartment is really nice inside and looks exactly like the photos.
Meeting Mondena was really easy and she was very helpful with any questions we had. Our flight wasn't until late on the last day and as there was no booking the next day, she also let us use the apartment until we needed to leave. She also gave us some ideas on places to visit and to eat which were great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing really but no lifts so have to carry luggage up and down stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris K
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really great place to stay in Zadar”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was great, very clean and modern in a really nice area of the town. Mondena the host made sure that everything was catered for, including arranging taxis to and from the airport. As our return flight wasn't until 10pm on the day of departure, and as there weren't any guests booked into the apartment immediately after us, Mondena very kindly allowed us to stay in the apartment until it was time for us to go to the airport. We loved Zadar, a beautiful town with very friendly people and great bars and restaurants. Alen, Mondena's husband recommended two: Bruschetta and Pet Bunara, both of which we ate in and weren't disappointed. I would highly recommend Zadar for a great holiday and also this apartment. Many thanks Mondena and Alen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayspring
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic, new remodel close to everything.”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was impeccably clean and brand new. Very tastefully furnished and such a comfortable place to spend 3 days in Zadar. Great air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, tv, stereo system, and very comfortable bed. We had a car and they provided a dedicated parking space for our car making it so easy to come and go, but walking to the old town was easily done in just 10 minutes. A very convenient café and market was on the first floor of the building. We LOVED staying here and so enjoyed the Sea Organ, and evening sunset along the promenade in Zadar. Wifi was very strong and FAST! We used Google maps to try to find the address but it was inaccurate, so be sure to contact the owner first to get specific directions on where to meet. Would highly recommend this to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean new facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cally O
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect trip, flawless apartment and one in a million apartment owners”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I could not recommend this apartment and apartment owners more. Firstly, the apartment was impeccably clean and well looked after. Everyone in the apartment building was incredibly friendly and quiet. The apartment is ideally located at just a short ten minute stroll to the old town where the center is. There is a Lidl right across from the apartment and the bus stop about a minutes walk away to take you to local towns (like Petrcane and Nin- highly recommend Nin). There are lots of nearby restaurants if you don't fancy going to the town some nights and a mini markt just below the apartment. Mondena had the apartment packed with clean towels and linen and all extras you could need on your trip. Mondena had great contact with us before our trip and organised a taxi for us from the airport. Despite our very early arrival, Mondena's husband Alen greeted us to the apartment and told us everything we needed to know about the area. He is a lovely man and incredibly friendly and accommodating. They were both in great contact with us throughout our stay. On my last night I lost my passport hours before my flight home. After contacting Mondena and Alen I can safely say I would not have made it home to Germany without their help. Despite it being after midnight, Alen collected us from the apartment and took us to the police station where he spoke Croatian for us to report my passport stolen. Alen and Modenea went far above and beyond the call of duty and are the kind of people that offer genuine help from the bottom of their hearts. If I did not make my flight the next day they offered to look after me for the extra days I may of had to stay. I cannot thank them enough for their massive acts of kindness and when you are away in a foreign place, you are lucky to be around such lovely people. My stay at this apartment ticked all the boxes for me and exceeded all expectations I have for an apartment rental. Thanks you for everything, Modena and Alen. I HIGHLY recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena301
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed her last week for one week.
This apartment was less than ten minutes walk from the centre. The apartment was spotlessly clean. The people who run it, Mondena and Alen, I can not speak highly enough. Most obliging, willing to give of their time to recommend restaurants and places to see.
Mondena will arrange your airport transfer at a very reasonable taxi fare.

The apartment is in a residential area so it was so much nicer to get to know the local shop owner and even some of the neighbours so it was a more authentic experience as opposed to a strictly tourist area.
Serena. Ireland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing