We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
17
23
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
23
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salami room was clean breakfast was delicious great location old city the owner one night centre croatia apartment
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Great location, close to everything in the town, though it wasn't the easiest to find late at night. Would recommend arranging with property owner to meet guests. Lovely clean apartment and nice breakfast the next day

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ailishc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

My husband and I have been wanting to go to Croatia for years. We ended up going the end of March and found this B&B. It was one of the best experiences we've had.

We arrived and had previously arranged transportation from the airport. The owner met us at the apartment, she was very friendly and hospitable. She showed us where breakfast would be and gave us a couple recommendations. The next morning she saw us walking around and welcomed us. The staff at her restaurant we very friendly as well. Breakfast was delicious, with wonderful coffee! Breakfast consisted of warm bread, eggs prepared for you as you would like, ham, cheese, salami, orange juice, and coffee.

The rooms were nice and sound proof. They're small, but on vacation you don't need much.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bekah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Tinel rooms was right in the middle of the Old City and was at the centre of everything. We stayed there for one night and had a very comfortable stay. The hosts were very warm. Breakfast served nearby was fantastic and was a great start to the day.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank upasana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The check in is annoying. First you have to go to the Tinel Restaurant (with your luggage) or call them and wait in front of the apartment entrance. The location is excellent, right in the heart of Zadar. The person responsible for our check in came in about 10 min. We had to go up a lot of steps, 2 floor, with heavy bags (theres no lift) and also no help from anyone.
The room is very small. The bathroom smelled of sewer every time someone flushed (there's some weird pump installed underneath the toilet that also makes a lot of noise every 20 min without touching it or using the toilet ). The linens didn't fit the mattress, so in the mornings we were sleeping directly on the mattress. Shower was installed at ca 1,2 m from the floor, so you have to hold it yourself above your head. Water was dripping from the AC during our first night. No bin in the room.
Windows are soundproof. Breakfast was good. There's a good strong coffee, you have some cheese and salami, eggs, bread, butter and jelly.
Needs some improvements.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms as we were travelling with our two teenage daughters. We were welcomed by a charming lady who helped us park the car near the apartment building and offered us a complimentary drink. One room had a kitchenette while the other one was more of a traditional bedroom.Both rooms were spacious and decorated in a beautiful black and white urban chic style.They were in the middle of the old town in front of the roman ruins. The breakfast served in a restaurant located at 100 meters from the room, was delicious.
The only problem encountered was a lack of hot water in the shower and our bathroom sink that was blocked.The rooms were clean except for the area around the kitchen's garbage can and the several chandeliers that were covered with dust. As we only stayed one night, these problems represented minor inconvenients to us.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ginacovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews