We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
17
23
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
23
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalamiroom was cleanbreakfast was deliciousgreat locationold citythe ownerone nightcentrecroatiaapartment
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights early in the 2014 season with my girlfriend. The rooms were sparkling clean and very amply sized, and we loved the location and service. The owners are incredibly nice and very helpful. Definitely get a meal (or two) at the associated restaurant; the food is delicious, fresh, and very fairly priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is an old town location and is perfect if you are coming over on one of the ferries. Literally only 200m from where they come in. The entrance is not particularly welcoming but don't be put off. The actual apartments on the second floor are very modern.

The people who own this also own a restaurant, also called the Tinel in the main square. We didn't know how to get our key when we arrived, but we called and they appeared within a couple of minutes. The restaurant also was excellent.

Yes, it was a little noisy with some people enjoying the warm night. This is RIGHT in the centre of the town. The good thing though was that you could sightsee and often return to the room easily to drop off bags or rest. Also no taxi fares for going to restaurants in the evening.

We paid 450KN per night but if we had booked directly with the owners it would have been cheaper. Very nice couple own it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The apartment was new,clean and very modern. Located facing the Forum and one of the main Museums in Zadar.
I had to check out at 5.00 in the morning because my flight was at 6.30 am and I had an issue with the main door as it was not opening . I rang the owner ( can not remember her name,sorry) and she arrived there within 5 minutes even though it was so early. The owners were just lovely and helpful. I would recommend the place 100%

Room Tip: Check-in is in the Restaurant
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenadosouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

cant really say anything that has not already been said in previous reviews really nice clean modern apartments right in the very centre of zadar lovely super friendly owners morning noise from street below could be issue for some but consider the location it really wasnt that bad and if i ever visit this lovely city again would quiet happily stay here

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avsidolfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Clean, modern, good located apartment, without a great view because you are in the center of the old city. Parking, Sunday free, just outside the wall at five minutes walking distance. It may be a little bit noisy but that is because it is a nice busy town. Apartment is excellent. To enter it you have to go to the Tinel restaurant first and the have a nice lady who will dhow you the entrance of the three apartments. The parking the other days is more expensive, I think about 6 kuna an hour.

Room Tip: You will like this
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews