We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No Fuss No Bother”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picture 017 DSC 7831
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Picture 017
DSC 7831
DSC 7846
DSC 7847
DSC 7862
DSC 7877
DSC 0696
DSC 0519
DSC 7802
DSC 6878
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Zadar, Zadar County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Mr f
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“No Fuss No Bother”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Completely agree with previous reviews. The apartment was ideal for my wife and two adult children. Spacious clean comfortable beds. Bathroom and shower excellent no problems with hot water for showers. Nico, the owner a genuine guy, very helpful. Nothng was too much trouble for him, he even contacted a christian aquitance of his so that we could attend an evangelical church in Zadar. The only thing we missed was a kettle. He didn't realise the complexity of tea making and assumed that the coffee perculator could be used to infuse the tea bag. We took advantage of all his reccomendations and enjoyed excellent food at Raffaels, had a great day visiting the Kornati Islands via the boat Plava Laguna and spent a lovely day exploring the Plitvice Lakes. Great Apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony reading first thing in the morning
Liked least: No Kettle?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a great apartment. Modern, airy, spacious and so well equipped. 10 minutes walk to the centre ,quiet area and a designated car parking space. We had four other rental after this one in various parts of Croatia but none compared to this. Probably the best rental we have ever stayed in anywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern airy and well equiped
Liked least: Some of areas had to go through to get to main old town area but no real issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anette P
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
“A perfect stay in a nice city and a nice apartment with a very friendly host.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Zadar is a good choice for a holiday. I can only advise you to read the reviews here and i agree to all the good things written.

Pick-up service from airport including mini tour in Zadar and a stop at the supermarket is perfect. The apartment was big enough and well equiped, with two extrabeds, for our group of six. We had no problems with the shower. There was enough hot water for all six of us. In our apartment there is two balconies, not very big but enough space to sit all of us at the same time.

Nico is a very warm and kind host. All the best to him!

We walked in to old town every day and late nighths we took taxi back home. Not expensive. It is a 15 minutes walk to town and also to the nearest beach. Several restaurants nearby the apartment if you dont want to go to city center. Easy by boat to visit beautiful islands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M
Bath
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely place and fabulous host - high recommendation”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Zadar itself was a lovely choice for a holiday – we were lucky with the weather and spent a great 4 days wandering around the old town and visiting the many sights of the city. I am so glad we decided to stay in this little apartment as it really made our stay lovely.
Situated across the bay from old town, it is within 5 minutes stroll to the extremely cheap bus which takes you directly to old town, or a lovely half hour walk along the harbour front where you can see the boats and pass by some nice cafes and bars. Nico the owner could not have been nicer and this really added to our stay.
For a small extra fee he picked us up from the airport and gave us a mini tour in his car of Zadar – where the old town is, the bridge that crosses the river and is the main contact point, the famous landmarks and some of the nicer areas for eating and drinking. He also drove around the area we were staying so we knew where to go to get essentials from a market, bakery and local shop (literally 5 minutes walk away) and this helped us really get our bearings and stood us in good stead for the rest of the holiday. He also stopped by a supermarket on the way back so we could pick up essentials (wine, water, cheese and nibbles!)
The apartment itself is spacious and was perfect for the two of us. There is one main room that has a small corner kitchen consisting of a fridge/freezer (ice cubes already thoughtfully frozen), cupboards, and a hob, although no oven. There is also no kettle but there is a coffee maker, so tea drinkers may need to think about this. There was also no microwave but this didn’t bother us.
In the centre of the room is a large table for sitting around if wanted, a tv with some English channels, and two single beds which is what we slept on – they were comfortable and all sheets provided. There was also an extra double bedroom that could be used, and the place seemed adequately sized for 4, although the bathroom is quite small so two couples might take some time getting ready! The bathroom was fine apart from the fact the shower was only hot for about five minutes and then went very cold so showering turned into an extreme sport!
There is a nice large balcony on which there was a large table for eating outside. Unfortunately we didn’t get the sun very much (we went during early May) but it was still lovely to be sitting outside in the warm. The area is quiet and residential – very comfortable and pretty, calm and felt safe to walk around at night. There are several restaurants within walking distance – a couple of fish places and Thai/Chinese ones, which were very highly spoken of.
We walked in to old town most of the time, but also enjoyed the beaches and the seafront around the side of the island that the apartment was situated on. Nico was absolutely lovely – he popped in to make sure everything was okay and offered us lifts to the local national parks for a very good price. Another thoughtful touch, which we greatly appreciated, was the inclusion of a map of Zadar and a Guide to Zadar which became our bible during our time there. On one evening Nico also popped round with a bottle of red wine and some local Dalmatian prosciutto and parmesan which was absolutely delicious – he was incredibly kind and, although we had absolutely no problems in the apparement, then if we had then I am sure he would have sorted it immediately.
Zadar was a beautiful place to travel to – small enough to wander the whole place in a week but loads of different things to do and see. Staying at Nico’s apartment really made it perfect and I am already considering heading back with more friends. I recommend staying here for his warmth and the standard of the accommodation for the decent price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nico was a lovely owner
Liked least: Note enough sun on balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing