We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
42
45
15
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
45
15
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing sunset lovely pool area breakfast room is small bus stop nice room lovely little hotel touring croatia restaurants within walking distance old town good size atm sea kuna balcony taxi centre luggage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Room was very large, as was bathroom though the shower was small (as is typical of Croatian showers). Balcony was huge with lovely views. Located in Diklo Beach, which is about a 15 min taxi ride to town center. There's not much too do on Diklo Beach as it's mainly a residential area and restaurant choices are limited. There is a cafe bar, grocery store and bus stop very near the hotel. You can swim right outside the hotel gate, which was amazing. The pool area was nice. The pool is small but there were tons of chairs to lay out on. Breakfast was available for 10 euros per person. Eggs, toast, pastries, cereal, coffee etc. It was good and if you're a person that needs breakfast to start your day it's a good option as there's nowhere near the hotel to get breakfast. The staff were very nice; they let us store our luggage in the lobby and hang at the pool all day till our late flight, which was much appreciated.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jemoss404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We had no idea what a wise choice it was to stay outside Zadar center. This place is peaceful, quiet and right by the sea. Our room had a large balcony facing the water which was a wonderful experience at sunset. We were a bit disappointed by the town of Zadar but at least we had this place to stay. The pool area is beautifully done with tables, lounge chairs and many, many flowers. The interior decor is a bit over the top but the room was spacious and comfortable. It also offers a nice breakfast that can be taken down to the pool area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors with balconies that face the water.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Townie-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We thought it might be a bit disappointing to stay outside the core, but found our experience at the Villa Triana to be just right... Well situated in a quaint area right on the Adriatic, with a lovely pool area to enjoy the view. Rooms were lovely, and staff were outstanding. Breakfast was wonderful, especially by the pool area.....and it was an easy 10 minute drive to the old town with lots of parking just outside...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Len055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We had very nice room with sea view and balcony.
TV had usb port that supports media files so we could watch movies.
Breakfast room is small, but the food is ok. Service is very good!
It's by the sea which is great, but a bit away from the center - you need a car or a taxy.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank inesnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Great choice to stay in Zadar. Its not crowded, city center is 4 km away, its on the Zadar coast next to the see. Accomodation was very good, everything was clean and tidy, prices were ok. We didnt eat breakfast there but as I could see, there was variety of food and beverages. All in all, very good villa to stay here :)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank jelljub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews