We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
41
85
30
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
85
30
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecial shoesair consea viewglass boat trippool complexthe busgreat holidaywater shoesgolf buggyice cream parlourliving roomshort breakcrazy golfanimation teambig balconycoffee makerthe wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

would be nice if it was open. Of all the restaurants in the complex only 1 was open so had to go into town by bus to get a different type of meal. Way to quiet. We traveled there early September would have thought more parts of the complex would have been open.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Tourist662051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Verudela Beach & Villas for your stay in Pula and also for your feedback.
We are really sorry to know that your stay with us was disappointing due to the lack of entertainment and open restaurants during the time of your stay.
Unfortunately late September is the closing season, hence why there was open only one open restaurant.
We truly hope to get another opportunity to welcome you and improve your opinion on our resort.
Kind regards,
Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is a nice quiet resort without any high rise apartment blocks and it's just beside the sea (although the beaches are stony) but the sea was lovely and warm, even in mid september. I was disappointed with the weather though. It was close to the city of Pula which is a really interesting small city with a lot of interesting Roman remains. It only cost 22Kuna to travel by local bus to the city (very cheap). The bus stop was just outside the main gate of the resort and there was a regular bus service. The apartment was clean and perfectly adequate. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lochlainneach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Verudela Beach & Villas for your stay in Pula and also for your feedback.
It makes us very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the location, you accommodation and the cleanliness.
We would be honored to welcome you again at our resort.
Best regards,
Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Just come back form Verudela Beach & Villa resort & i just had to write a review to say how wonderful the staff were, nothing was ever to much trouble for them from the reception staff to the golf buggy drivers who took us back to our apartment almost every night on our return from beautiful Pula and to the beach staff who were so helpful. I went with a party of 14 people which included a mixture of young teenagers to young at heart 50 year olds & there was something for everyone to enjoy. The apartments were spotlessly clean as was the surrounding areas, everywhere is so well cared for and the staff worked tirelessly to keep everywhere looking lovely. Our apartment was ideally placed with the most amazing seaview which was a lovely bonus, hence the evening gathering was always on our balcony which was huge! Sorry if we kept you awake !! We visited most bars & restaurants on site & they all served lovely food, the steaks & fish are especially delicious.The beaches although rocky are amazing, around every corner there are lots of different small coves and lots of cliff jumping which the teenagers really enjoyed!! I loved every minute of our holiday here & will be returning for another stay as there was still so much to explore. Thank you to all of the staff for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Seaview Rooms were lovely with huge balconies if you like entertaining!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank carolswale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Ms. Carol,

thank you for choosing Verudela Beach & Villa resort and for taking time to write such a wonderful review.

We are thrilled to know you had such a lovely stay, that you enjoyed the surroundings and that you were delighted with the service provided by our team, they really try hard to make the best out of our guest’s holiday.
Thank you for your kind words they are really pleasing and inspiring, nothing is more motivating then reviews of our satisfied guests.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again!
Best Wishes!
Verudela Beach & Villa resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

In Pula,Istria
Croatia
First time tried segways,was great!
You can rent one in Verudela resort.
They are at resonable price for 7 € 1/2 h,
do not hesitate to try something fun and futuristic.Good crew and lovely stuff

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mirko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Check in was quick our room wasn't ready but this gave us a chance to get some groceries (shop across from reception).We were driven to our apartment by golf buggy(10 min walk)All the staff we met were pleasant and polite
We booked a one bedroom apartment with a sea view,it was basic but clean,there is no kettle or toaster,or grill but the spectacular sea view meant I didn't mind waiting for a pan of water to boil!
The resort reminded of being on an island(but it's not) there is a good choice of restaurants,you will be given a map of the resort which has all of them listed I really recommend the pizza restaurant next to the lighthouse,it is overlooking the sea and on the edge of a cliff(pizza and beers for 4 £25) also The Ambrela restaurant was really good.
As you probably know sun beds and umbrellas are extra,take water shoes the beach is made of pebbles,snorkelling is good,there is a witbit(inflatable water park)£5 for 1/2hr but they tended to leave you have a little longer.
Pool area is lovely(endless sea view)if you go in the afternoon they tend not to charge for beds.Aqua aerobics 4.30.
Bus to Pula is £1.50 each way,worth going the amphitheater is breathtaking and the streets are bustling.
I strongly recommend that you go to Rovinj(little Venice)We went on a boat trip.It was sooo beautiful,can't remember the exact price but it was such good value.
Not much entertainment at night,we took cards etc also if you walk to the main gate there is a football bar and it's lots cheaper than the resort also nice bar/restaurant in the marina.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aeevans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Verudela Beach Villa resort as your holiday destination and for taking time to share your impressions.

We are delighted to know that you had a very nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the views, service provided by our team and numerous facilities and activities within the resort and in the vicinity.

It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Verudela Beach & Villa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews