We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
42
86
30
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
86
30
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conspecial shoessea viewglass boat trippool complexthe busgreat holidaywater shoesgolf buggyice cream parlourliving roomshort breakcrazy golfanimation teambig balconycoffee makerthe wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed 2 weeks in apartment near Hawaii Beach. Apartments clean and had everything we needed. New towels arrived twice a week and one we had bed linen changed. Surrounding kept clean and greenery trimmed. Well done on that too! There are free hammocks and beds among the pine trees so you can relax in the shade. Beaches rocky and pebbly as expected from Croatia/Istria - but sea crystal clear!

I cannot recommend this whole resort enough. Go visit Pula (Bus £1 and taxi £8 one way) and rent a car for a day (about £40, company based in the resort) and visit Rovinj - some 30km north.

Beware restaurants in Pula are sometimes bad value for money (fish too small for adult portion) but do eat at the Kuglana Restaurant in the main Park Plaza Verudela street, the fish is especially nice and large, pastas also very good. Recommended.

Now there is a room for improvement:

1) Supermarket Puljanka on the resort is the only one and not very well stocked. You will want to go a few miles in the town to Lidl, Konzum or similar larger supermarkets (need a car).

2) We didn't use air condition not because it costs EUR8 per day but we didn't need it really. Slept with the terrace window open provided lot of air and cool breeze form the sea. But a Russian family next door had their air con running 24 hours a day. I am not joking! After a few days the air con unit (which was very close to our balcony) started being little noisy and you can imagine all perfect sea view and shade of pine trees and this "back of the supermarket" sound in the background. In the end, we could not enjoy the balcony and sea view it as the only thing we were aware of was the sound. Reported the thing to the reception but rules are like that, you pay EUR8 per day and you can have it 20 hours - I was not surprised or angry.

I reported and suggest this as an improvement - to change the system to ask people to pay for air-con per hour or per kW. Those Russians would surely think twice locking the apartment and going out for the day with air con on. And us occasional users who would use it for 20 mins a day would find it cheaper. I don't think the system is fair and energy efficient.

Luckily Air-Con Russians were gone after a week and we had the most relaxing time the second week

Would recommend the resort and the Beach Apartments with sea view and will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your words of appreciation with us and other travellers. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Your suggestions about our air conditioning are taken on board and we'll be discussed between our Management Team. Thanks for sharing!
We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you for many more trips to come!

Kind Regards,
Verudela Beach and Villa's Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We were not aware that this whole area where different hotels and resorts put together like one. A huge resort with luxury (all inclusive) hotels and economy (no inclusive) departments.

Verudela Beach… are one of the economy departments.
We as upgraded from park view to sea view! Loved it! 
I really liked the concept! For the beach season our apartment was our ideal apartment price considered.

The apartment:
The shower was in a cabinet, clean, and enough warm water for 3 People.
Beds was pretty hard, but still good.
I will definitely go here again.

The distance to the reception is quite long, but they can be called, and if needed they pick you up in this small el-car :)
It’s a nice walk, though.

We had some trouble with the air-condition, and it was fixed in no time.
Good service, and really nice People in the reception.

I read it was NO bugs here... (guest review)
I had 7 mosquito bites from the first trip between reception and Apartment.

Good to know:
1: Bring cash. Only a few places takes your card in the whole Pula. And one of the evenings there where an error on ALL the bankomats in Pula city!! Both for us, and Croatians.

2: Just nearby the hotel there is a aquarium. If you take taxi from the city, just ask for Pula Aquarium, and it gives you a very short walk to the Apartment. If you ask for the hotel, you'll end up at the reception with 3 times the walk to the apartment. :) Taxi costs about 65-85 Kuna depend on daytime and weekend night, and the ONLY take cash.. of course … Hehe

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Beate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay in Pula. We are delighted to hear that you found our
location wonderful and that you would definately visit us again. If your future travels brings you back to Istria, we would be honoured to host you again!

Kind Regards,
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Sea view, pine trees, and the sound of cicadas it was truly amazing. One of the most relaxing and beautiful vacations ever. The kids loved the parks, we loved jumping front the rocks right into the crystal azure sea, everyone was happy!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Ljiljana17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our resort and that your kids were satisfied as well. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you on your next travel to Croatia!

Kind Regards,
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Verudela beach villas are located on half island Verudela, near hotel Park Plaza Arena Pula and other luxury accomodation. We enjoyed our stay here. The location itself is great, in beautiful mediterranean trees that provide a lot of shade and fresh air. Near the villas, there is a beach Havajska Uvala, with crystal clear water and beautiful pebbles that worth visit to swim and snorkeling. Other nice beach is Ambrela, which is located near hotel Brioni, but I much preferred Havajska Uvala, because it is smaller, less crowded and more beautiful.
Accomodation itself is avarage, but rooms are however nice even if the smell is quite strange.
The place worth visit because of its great location, accomodation is not luxury but it is good even if it is too pricey for that we found here.
Overall a great experiance, you will enjoy it.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Uro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location great and rooms nice. Your comments about the smell will be shared with the related department and actions will be taken where needed. Thank you once again for choosing us and we look forward to welcome you anytime soon again!

Kind Regards,
The Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

My family stays on Verudela for 7 years in a row, always for 1 month or even more. We choose sea side villas or apartments, depend on how many of us is coming. Every year the resort becomes more and more beautiful! Love the infrastructure and feeling of safety, as well as many other things, important during your vacation.

Stayed: June 2014
6  Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the details of your fairy tale-like stay with us and for your constant loyalty. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit and that you are staying with us for more than seven years. We look forward to your next stay!

Kind Regards,
The Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews