We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
27
68
44
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
68
44
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig balconykitchen equipmentpool areasea viewself cateringroom apartmentcrystal clear waterbeach shoesenglish channelskids clubsun loungerssupermarketpossibilitiescoasttaxiskunas
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Ok, so we just got back from this holiday and its was a pleasant surprise. The apartment was well equipped and we had a nice big balcony overlooking the sea. It was clean and easy to live in for a week.

There is a shop selling a range of stuff we found a supermarket just outside that was bigger and had much more choice at better prices, just follow the sign for lidi but you'll find the other supermarket along the way about 2km away worth a look.

The restaurant on site is good with lovely beers and a decent menu and I loved the way they put whipped cream on some dishes. Friendly locals and all speak enough English, you felt safe in the location and its was nice there was a pool to use.

If you use the pool which is lovely get there early as the sun beds in the sun will go quick, if you prefer a sea dip there are many many spots all along to dip into the lovely clear water. The sea was warm and the shores are rocky but this is no issues you'll find there's always somewhere flat to relax. Get some sea shoes to go in and out the water with and I would watch the sea sometimes it can be rough if so best to stay away from the rocky inlets.

All in all a great stay and also if you like riding a bike there was lots of that going on and they are available to hire onsite.

Prices are good to for eating and drinking so get lots of that in if you get the chance and take one of the boat tours they looked real fun you will find a man going along the beach selling tickets.

Well done Croatia

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Thecroydonway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Splendid Golden Rocks and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a pleasant surprise and that we managed to meet your expectations.

It would be our pleasure to get another opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay.

Best regards,
Splendid Golden Rocks Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very good size apartment, a sea view is a must, alternative could be view of car park. Reception staff very friendly and helpful as was Branko in the poolside bar. Beach shoes needed for swimming off rocks. Good base for exploring.

Room Tip: D block easy access and wifi connection, sea views a must.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vera666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Splendid Golden Rocks and providing us with your feedback.
We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were satisfied with the size of the apartment, views and service provided by our team.

It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Splendid Golden Rocks Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Our room was robbed and all my stuff was stolen. They had no security cameras In the complex which was shocking and they were useless in helping us out, we knew straight away that we would have to forget about our stuff as they had no interest in helping us likewise the police. Also there was a scandalous amount of noise in the apartment blocks from lads all day everyday/ night when outlook festival started with nobody doing anything about it. We are a young group aswel that are well able for noise and parties in hotels but this was just rediculous. Also there was one night we were chilling out on the balcony having a few beers keeping to ourselves and without notice one of the hotels "security" guards walked into our room without permission and tried to start drinking with us which led us to believe maybe he was scoping out the apartment or maybe even he was the one that stole from us. Ive stayed in loads of places all over Europe including ibiza numerous times and never had a problem unlike this place. Absolute joke never again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Conor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Mr. Conor,

once again we apologize for all the inconvenience occurred during your stay with us.
We will contact via e-mail at earliest convenience.

Best regards,
Splendid Golden Rocks Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We only booked a 3 nights trip so the slight lack of kitchen equipment wasn't a big deal for us but the room was very clean, we had a decent view and there was lots of room. We paid the €5 aircon charge which was probably worth it with 30 degree temperatures and had dinner on the hotel restaurant which was nice too with good views. We could have got better value if more than just our 16 year daughter had come along as 7 could fit easy enough in here if two were willing to share a sofa bed but realistically with 3 singles in one room and two singles in another and two separate bathrooms then our 3 youngest daughters could have stayed in one room while my wife and I took the other and still a sofa would be available. Recommend a car although there are bays on both sides of this resort which provide options and we walks into Pula easy enough too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dominic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Mr. Dominic,
thank you for choosing Splendid Resort for your stay in Pula.
It is a pleasure to read you had a nice stay and were satisfied with the cleanliness, gastronomic offer and the location.
It would be an honor to welcome you again at our resort.
Best regards,
Splendid Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Room Tip: Towels are provided. Take a DVD to play in the TV for downtimes. Remember you have to wait til 4pm to check-in which is a bit of a downside
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arenaturist, Manager at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews