We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
21
72
29
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
72
29
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the bus roman amphitheatre breakfast room rooms are small hotel entrance no lift would stay here again within walking distance nice stay minute walk air conditioning the hotel staff first floor reception luggage augustus
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Hotel is really nice inside, there are a few signs around town to point toward its location. You have to go up steps to the side of the building to get to hotel entrance at the second level. Location was about 5-10 minute walk from the main bus station. It is close to several tourist attractions & the sea, most within 15-30 minutes walk. The breakfast buffet was really good, plenty of choices & fresh food. A highlight of the stay. Room was comfy, clean, in nice condition, all equipment worked fine. They offer a small discount if you pay cash. There are plenty of places to exchange money around town. All costs around town were reasonable to me.
Note Pula is a hilly city if you walk around a lot or ride a bicycle. And I recommend getting a city map, I picked up one at the airport when I landed, plus the Information place has them downtown. It's near one of the attractions, temple of Agustus opposite it & near back of open area.

Room Tip: My room was nice, upper floors would be quieter away from street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank v c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Four of us stayed at the Scaletta for 5 nights in May. This place is great! Location was perfect for walking to the major sites, good restaurants in the area, very close to the market and shops. The staff were very friendly and seemed to remember our faces if not our names. Rooms are clean and come with everything you could want on a trip away from home. would recommend this hotel to friends and family for sure!

Room Tip: vehicle noise from the street at times was loud (or so say my friends, I did not notice it)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janecanada2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Hotel is very near the amphitheatre in the old part of Pula. A short walk from many local attractions, restaurants and evening entertainment. The port with many offers of local boat trips is just the other side of a peaceful and well kept park.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The hotel is located near the Pula arena. It is warm and closely. However, there is no lift and we requires the workers there to take the luggage upstairs. There is one room key to open the room and the entrance door. Can the key open the door of the other room? This is the point we wondered.
The room is not big and we need to move the furniture a little bit to accommodate the 2 luggages (25kg each). The design is warm and closely that attracts females customers a lot. The air condition is cold enough and we had a good sleep there. The bathroom is large and with a very special bathtub. Please be aware of that don't stand up to take a bath with the shower otherwise you will make to bathroom flooded with water as there is no shower curtains! Remember to sit down to have your shower! It is very important! The breakfast here is nice. It may not be very sumptuous but the taste is nice and the manner is elegant. Different types of cheese and hams, fruits and jams are present.
It takes a 7 minutes walk to the bus station to Rovinj. However, it might take a 11 minutes walk to the hearts of the city. The hotel is located at the north and the Triumphal Arch of the Sergi is at the south. The bus station is in between them.
There is a laundry near the hotel. However the drier there is not effective. We had wasted plenty of time to dry the clothes. The hotel allowed us to check out at 12:00 however the original check out time is 11:00. We are grateful for the help of the hotel. When we left the hotel and went to the airport, they booked a large taxi for us and help us to take the luggages to the taxi. But remember to pay tips to the guy that help you to take the luggages... as you know....

Room Tip: Please be aware that don't stand up to take a shower otherwise you will make to bathroom flooded with water as there is no shower curtains!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Best location for history buffs. Walking distance to Roman amphitheater, bus depot, and olive oil tasting. Rooms are small but comfy. Free hot breakfast each morning and lots of help for the area. We walked to Temple of Augustus, the arch, marketplace, and many restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views and air conditioned.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sametime2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews