We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
34
116
88
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
116
88
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother hotelsmagnificent locationstar hotelwonderful sea viewwine and beerrooms are smallquiet areastaff were brilliantrocky beachsummer holidaybus stopinternetladdercoastarena
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Location of this hotel is great and the beach in front of the hotel looks ok too. Our room was quite small but had wonderful sea view. They have indoor pool with sea water and it is large enough for some swimming. Outdoor pool is only for children. Almost everything in this hotel is old, outdated. So if you like clean, modern stuff, this is not for you. If you are not too picky, I think the price is very acceptable for what you get. Food is ok, parking is free and it’s not to far from Pula. You can go by bus or you can have a walk. We walked all the way to the Pula Arena – Roman amphitheatre and it took us 1 hour. By the way, this one - amphitheatre - is a must-see.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markusm99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the views and food.
It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to host you again,
Best regards
Hotel Brioni Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

My sisters and I read mixed reviews about this hotel, but we booked it any way. We laughed about the large "anchor-like" key and the close proximity of the sink-toilet in the bathroom, but we truly had a great experience. Concierge was very nice - we used the stairs instead of the elevator (it was a little tight and old fashioned), and had a pow-wow downstairs once-or-twice per day when we wanted to use the wifi (which wasn't too bad). Close to the beach, so it was easy to get a spot right away. Also, the breakfast add-on is well worth it. Lots of options and very filling. Croissants are great!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brankica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Ms. Brankica,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni as your holiday destination and for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you and your sister had a pleasant stay with us and that we managed to meet your expectations.

It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Hotel Brioni Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The rooms have beautiful sea view and a location is grat but the hotel needs renovation.
The smell is awful when they close a part of dining room. And in a bathroom.
It has a pebble beach near which is clean.
The food is average nothing special to say.
They clean rooms regularly.
The Staff is very nice.
It is a low budget hotel.

Room Tip: Sea a view with balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Slajdana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Ms. Slajdana,

thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for sharing your impressions.

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the sea view, beach area, staff and level of cleanliness.

It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Hotel Brioni Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The food was great, we had breakfast and dinner. At dinner you can have wine and beer all you want. It's few meters from the sea and near some beach bars. And the view was great. 7 minutes drive to Pula. Best thing you can get for that price!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Ms. Sabina,

thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for such a wonderful feedback.

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

It would be great to get the opportunity to welcome you again,
Best regards,

Hotel Brioni Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

In all honesty, I was scared of the fact that the hotel did not have air conditioning. But we selected it because of magnificent location (right on the beach). We were hoping for some breeze from the sea. When we got there, temperature was well over 30 degrees Celsius and we were already soaking wet while finishing stuff at the reception. Room was completely airless. But, it was mid-day and expected. We went back to reception to ask for fan and were told "We don't have that"... This was from the manager of the reception (blond lady) and this person was the ONLY impolite person whose behaviour was truly "old-fashioned one in Croatia". This person needs to be gone from the hotel as they do renovation they mentioned to us. We ended up going to Pula, we bought the fan and everything was great from that moment on. Price of fan was about $10.00 and it made world of difference.
Now about everything else in hotel - wonderful place. Yes it does need a bit of TLC, but I've never stayed in the hotel in which they changed bed sheets every other day. Yes, you read it right - every other day. Hotel was spotless. Food fantastic, selection amazing, beer and wine (as well as soft drinks) INCLUDED.
Beach - well in Istria it is hard to find what I consider a beach - either pebbly or sandy, but I also knew all about that (been to Istria many a time). It is rocky and this hotel did fantastic job creating plateaus (4 levels) with plenty of space for a lot of people. It was never crowded. The only problem was - there were only two proper entrances into the water (stairs/ladder). Extremely hard for anyone with difficulty walking or elderly. You can rent a lounger for 25 kunas (about $6.00). Unfortunately no parasols, but there is wonderful wooded area where you can get escape from the Sun.
A little bar above the beach is a perfect escape from the midday heat and you can get anything from ice cream to cold beer. Sandwich is the only type of "meal" you can order here, but it is enough to feed two people and it is really well done. It would be great if they wanted to work on expanding the menu and include some seafood.
There is another beach nearby above which is a restaurant with wonderful terrace overlooking the sea. Location perfect. Went to that beach once and never again - too crowded and loungers are literally next to each other. Restaurant served variety of foods and we ordered our favorite (on the Croatian coast) - grilled calamari with potato and Swiss chard. DELICIOUS... But if you do go there be careful - this was the most expensive meal we had during the vacation. 90 kunas per meal which on its own is not all that bad, but in Pula itself this meal is no more than 50-60 kunas.
We eventually decided to stick to our hotel and for lunch "snack" we started going to the little bar in the hotel (at the reception level) that had a wonderful terrace overlooking the sea and was surrounded by rosemary bushes. Smell was amazing... Nada - lady that works at this bar is fantastic, friendly, and really good at what she does.
Now about city - I was so pleasantly surprised... My memory of Pula was not so great simply because it has one of the biggest shipyards in all of Adriatic, so that somehow spoils the entire picture, but that aside... Arena, old town, marina Everything is breathtaking... There was International Film Festival when we were there - impossible to get a ticket, but all the shows take place within Arena, so if you ever get a chance to go an see the movie under the stars and within Arena do it... Amazing experience (must be)... Arena is actually Roman amphitheater - 6th largest built by Romans and the best preserved one.
Bus# 3 will take you from the hotel (bus stop nice stroll down the road from the hotel). Make sure not to take bus# 2 - that one goes to the outskirts of the city and not really to city center where you want to go... 11 kunas is the ticket ($2.75). We'd take bus to the city and cab back to the hotel.
Overall - our stay in Pula was one of the best. People we met were amazing and the best restaurant we went to was La Cuxina where we ate Brancin (fish caught that day) and following night we had Zubatac (one of the best you can catch in the Adriatic). It was delicious and Nedeljko - our waiter cleaned it all for us... Price very reasonable and quality of food extraordinary...

Will I go again - would love to. But... There are so many places in the world I'd like to see, so... not sure... I somehow always go back to Adriatic. No matter what I'll always think that Adriatic is the BEST sea in the world (and I swam in almost all of them)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Ms. Zana,

thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for sharing your impressions.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we managed to exceed your expectations,

It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Hotel Brioni Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews