We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PTSC
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked at Diana 1 based on recommendation from my son & family who stayed in Diana 2 in the summer. Igor is prompt to respond & helpful. His apartment is well furnished with all the mod cons including a washing machine. Best of all is the location, just off the Stradun, 3 mins walk to Pile Gate. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESW79
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect spot and great facilities”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment is in the perfect location inside the old city walls. It is very well equipped with more than you could need. We stayed in one of Igor’s apartments last time we came to Dubrovnik 6 years ago too and wouldn’t hesitate to come back.
Thanks for a great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean & wonderful apartment. Perfect location.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of this apartment was perfect! The main street is 50' from the entrance door. The beds are very comfortable and it was great having a full size bathtub. It was just as advertised. Clean & spacious. Igor is an excellent host. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks Igor!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jabenzie
Waconia, Minnesota
1 review
“great apt on main level of Old Town. Great central location in center of activity owned by friendly helpful owner.”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Igor was awesome and was willing to meet our bus at Pila Gate and help us with luggage to walk a short distance to his apartment. It was right on the bottom level
of Old Town and we never realized we could of had to climb 100 steps
to get to the apartment door. It was very centrally located and the apartment was great and very comfortable.

We had coffee to brew and 2 beer to welcome us. This is in the heart of where you want
to be. Shut the windows and turn on the air and I highly recommend it!!!
Julie and Jacke

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kt2424
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Haven inside the walled city”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Met at Pile Gate by Igor. He is friendly,helpful with luggage and quick to respond to text or email. Apartment was spacious and appointed with interesting furniture and art. Bathroom is large not "updated" but what would you expect in an ancient building? . We found everything clean, well provided kitchen, comfortable beds etc. We didn't have an issue with city noise really as some other reviews have stated. I would trade the noise for the location anyway. If some one in the group needs a break from site seeing the apartment is around the corner from everything. My 87 year old mother was with us and she managed the 15 wide not steep stairs without an issue. Igor is great. My niece left her earrings there and he responded to me right away and popped them right in the mail. Thank you Igor!! I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Side note...the small restaurant, sandwich shop across from the front door is a terrific value and great for lunch or dinner. Friendly owner serving you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Haven from the crowds
Liked least: Too short a stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing