We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday apartment! 👌”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA BUTIGAN

Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
First bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Balcony
First bedroom
Second bedroom
Fourth bedroom
Third bedroom
Kitchen
First bathroom
Third bathroom
Second bedroom
View and parking
Flowers
The view
Property
Property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gill2001
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday apartment! 👌”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We're just back from an 8 night stay at Villa BUTIGAN, as a family of 5 (myself & my husband, two kids ages 15 & 11 and my mother). What an absolutely brilliant holiday it was, too. The Villa is perfect and in the best location, in my opinion. The rooms are all spacious and comfortable, the air-conditioning a god send (it never dropped below 28 during the nights we were there!), the terrace and views are incredible and provide the perfect place for relaxing afternoons/evenings, sitting with a bottle of wine, watching the boats go about the harbour! Maria was a wonderful host - so warm and friendly, even gifting us with things like home-made strudel (delicious) or fresh figs when we saw her in the mornings! Always on hand and asking if everything was ok but also giving complete privacy during our stay - thank you so much, Maria!
The Villa is a 30 second walk to the bus stop, which provides a great half-hourly service to all the main stops, with the Old Town being the last stop. It is a flat rate of 15 Kuna per person with kids under 12 being free. There was so much to do in the area that I could've stayed another week but I will review each attraction separately. The Konzum Supermarket is a 5 minute drive and we found everything we needed to stock the Villa during our stay. We enjoyed walking (down the very steep hill!) to the Port area of Gruz in the evenings, where we enjoyed nice meals, and from there, it was very easy to get the no 3 bus back to the Villa, which is the last stop on the route. All in all, a fantastic family holiday location in a beautiful apartment with the most accommodating, lovely family as our hosts. Would definitely recommend and hope to return one day! x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you for being great guests. And thank you for this review.
You are welcome anytime in our home.
Regards to everyone.
Antonija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roland a
1 review
“A brilliant stay, would go again.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great view over the new port where we spent many hours relaxing and watching the activity in the port. A No. 3 bus at the end of the road took us straight to the Old Town in about 20 mins to half an hour, depending on the traffic.
Mario, from the villa collected us fat the airport and gave us an interesting commentary on the way from the airport and lots of information when we arrived at the villa where we were welcomed by Maria. Lovely people and nothing was too much trouble during our stay.
The villa itself was beautifully clean and spacious with fabulous views from the covered terrace. The rooms were a very good size and having the 3 bathrooms was a major bonus.. Nice kitchen, reasonably well equipped.
From the villa we could walk down to the supermarket and main bus terminal but there were quite a few steps to come back up. We usually caught the bus or the occasional cab.
We would not hesitate in recommending Villia Butigan to anybody staying in Dubrovnik.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrgJcksn
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Villa, brillaint views and lovely people”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Butigan is a comfortable villa in a great location with great views around the area. The owners were very helpful providing us with all the information we needed but giving us enough space for a private holiday. Being within walking distance of the bus stop allowed us to travel the area without restriction even though we didnt have a car. Overall it provided a base for an excellent holiday, with an added health benifit of climbing many steps to an from the supermarket.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Guys thank you very much. You were great guests and you are welcome any time. Many greetings from all of us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
1 review
“Great base in Dubrovnik ”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just got back from a brilliant week at Villa Butigan, and found it the perfect place to explore this amazing city. 100% recommended!

Apartment
The apartment was spacious enough for nine of us (two families with grown-up kids) in comfort, and well-equipped with basics such as kitchen equipment, towels etc. There are three separate bedrooms (set up for us as two doubles and a twin) as well as a large room which sleeps four. This room provides access to the kitchen, but we didn't find that to be an issue. All but one of the rooms have AC, and the other has a fan. The kitchen, four-bed room and one of the doubles have doors onto a balcony with a dining table and an INCREDIBLE view (seriously: the pictures do not do it justice).

Location
As mentioned above, Villa Butigan comes with a view - which makes the short distance from the main tourist spots completely worthwhile. Just below the property is a bus stop (Nuncjata) with regular No. 3 buses to the Old City via the harbour below, with its easy access to supermarkets and shops.

Finally, I have to mention the lovely hosts, who were able to strike a good balance between privacy and attention - from providing an airport pickup at a reasonable rate, to a warm welcome with refreshing drinks and a map of the city, to making sure that bins were emptied and towels changed whilst we were out.

A very enjoyable stay in Dubrovnik - thank you from all of us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 244
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing