We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality hotel in stunning location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel More

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel More
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality hotel in stunning location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Just had a delightful few days here. The hotel is built onto the coastline, with the lower floors housing a bar which is actually in a cave, leading on to a sunny terrace right by the sea. There is a small pool and sun terrace higher up, a small gym, and another bar and roof terrace at the top which stays open all night and can be difficult to drag oneself away from....

Our double room with garden view also had a balcony and a partial sea view, was well fitted with for example a spa bath and a courtesy mobile phone with which you can call the hotel if you get stuck anywhere, which I thought an excellent idea. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and courteous throughout. Breakfast was a very good buffet selection.

We felt really pampered here, and would love to come again. We had rotten weather the first couple of days, but the hotel made up for that, and we had great weather the rest of the time

It's a bit out of town, and transport can be confusing initially. If not getting a taxi all the way from the airport, it would be best to get the airport shuttle bus to the old town's main Pile Gate and then a taxi to the hotel (we tried getting a local bus and regretted it). Once there, if not taxiing everywhere it's best to take the 10 minute walk along the coast until you come to the main crossroads and bus stop from which frequent buses go just about anywhere (there are nearer bus stops, but less frequent and not necessarily going where you want). Worth buying a Dubrovnik Card if you will be using the buses and want to walk the city walls (you must!) and see some of the other attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RichardB009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    182
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
108
525
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

More
Overall this hotel exceeded all our expectations. I've been there before, but only in the lobby, and the lobby is not luxury and not cosy at all, so I thought that all the other areas are the same. I was mistaken! Whole the hotel( exept lobby and fitness  place) is very cosi, nice, clean and luxurious.   For example, they will bring you your ice cream in a silver plate on the beach. Then, staff is really perfect! They are polite  and attentive professionals. 
Restaurant is not cheap, but the food is delicious, waitresses are attentive and the view is stunning.
Quite, cosy, european place with good value. The only minus I've found- fitness area is very small and poorly equiped.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margarita_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed for a week at Hotel More in April in the rain. The hotel more than made up for the terrible weather. I can't fault the staff, who (like all the locals we came across in Dubrovnik) were attentive, discreet, friendly and welcoming. Our room was small but what a view! From our 'infinity bed', a straight view of jade green water and a high, forested hill. Beautiful. Whoever designed the hotel seems to have thought of everything except a kettle. There was an umbrella in the closet, along with snug dressing gowns and slippers, a full collection of wine glasses to serve yourself delicious Croatian wine on the balcony, and even a courtesy mobile phone so that wherever, whenever you are, help is always at hand. We had to chuckle over the second phone right next to the toilet (?). The bed was soft yet still firm, and down pillows and duvet made for good sleeps. Our friendly cleaning ladies made the bed, cleaned the bathroom, and changed the towels every single day. I wish I could have brought them back home with me!

In terms of design, the layout of the hotel is breathtaking, making clever use of vertical space against a sheer cliff. There are nooks on almost every level for sitting and looking at the sea, starting from the top (level 7) with a bar and outside wicker seating, and going right down to the sea (level -2). I wish it had been warm enough to use the pool and jacuzzi on level 5, which commanded a spectacular view. The dining area on level 0 has an outdoor terrace with glass panels for keeping out the wind. But of all these areas, the cave bar was my favourite. They have taken a spectacular natural limestone cave, replete with stalactites and stalagmites, and - dare I say it - improved it. All credit to the architect. Sipping on a lemon sorbet champagne cocktail in the midst of such beauty made me feel like a millionaire (which I'm definitely not). On days when the sea was raging over the concrete platform outside the cave mouth, we sat there too, and had our coffee with the waves roaring at our feet. Ingeniously, the architect has also worked the natural cave into other areas of the hotel, such as the not-to-be-missed outside toilets on level 0, and the gym on level 4. Brilliant.

There are only a couple of negative things I can say about this amazing hotel. A kettle with cups for tea/coffee would be nice in the rooms. The food at the restaurant was highly variable and seemed to depend on whoever was cooking rather than a set standard - as an example on one day we ordered a chicken salad and received delicious grilled chicken strips on a bed of mescalin, the very next day this same dish came out as lots of spiral pasta soaked in mayonnaise with a few wet strips of mescalin and not much chicken. We were disappointed with this and tended to eat away from the hotel after a few attempts (check out Restaurant Amfora on the other side of Lapad next to the marina). Finally, the staff on reception did not have the same high level of attentiveness and friendliness as all the staff everywhere else in the hotel. They seemed to prefer chatting to each other.

Getting to the old town on the bus is not recommended as people are pushy and the bus is overcrowded. We walked in a couple of times - this takes about 45 mins. The best way to get there is by taxi. There are plenty waiting right next to the number 6 bus stop.

All in all, it was a great place to stay and needless to say we will be back - hopefully in the sun next time.

Room Tip: Levels below 4 have a green cage around the balconies which I imagine would obstruct the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank student_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had a great stay in this hotel over Easter. Room was large and comfy although the last guest had smoked in the room, meaning all or our luggage and clothes had ta lingering smell of smoke when we arrived home. Location is stunning although it is a 10 minute walk and then a bus trip to the old town. Didn't really use the "beach" as weather was awful for most of our stay.

We thought the quality of breakfast was mediocre at best. We ate in the hotel restaurant twice and ordered room service one night as it was raining so heavily. The food was fairly good and the prices were comparable with restaurants in the old town.

Staff were helpful and arranged transfers for us and also a complimentary late checkout. I would go to this hotel again but would only do so in summer. It rained very heavily almost every day and I think the location of the hotel means it is only really suitable for a “sunshine” holiday. Standing in the pouring rain waiting to get the bus was not a pleasant experience! Location is stunning so I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel if the weather and price are both right.

Room Tip: Vioew is incredible so try and blag a seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at hotel More last summer. It’s truely a beautiful place, nice bedrooms, very modern bathrooms, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great, with a lot of choices, from fresh fruit to meats, omlettes.... Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach at first is disappointing because it’s very small, just a little strip,but it grows on you. Very quiet and peaceful, away from the crowds, but close enough to old town by bus. Also, closeby there is a nice promenade filled with cafes and beaches. Although it’s a great romantic resort, we, as a family with 2 teenagers felt very welcome and loved every minute of our stay. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank negin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.7 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
5.4 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,362 - ₹ 33,717
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing