We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“little heaven on earth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“little heaven on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at hotel More last summer. It’s truely a beautiful place, nice bedrooms, very modern bathrooms, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great, with a lot of choices, from fresh fruit to meats, omlettes.... Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach at first is disappointing because it’s very small, just a little strip,but it grows on you. Very quiet and peaceful, away from the crowds, but close enough to old town by bus. Also, closeby there is a nice promenade filled with cafes and beaches. Although it’s a great romantic resort, we, as a family with 2 teenagers felt very welcome and loved every minute of our stay. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank negin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    181
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
107
525
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Immaculate hotel with great views! Our room (105) was just a standard and had a somewhat obstructed view of the bay, but the room was spacious and the jacuzzi tub was a godsend after spending our days walking everywhere. The only issue was that our room had no wireless signal, so we had to go roaming about the hotel to hold a good connection. The staff were friendly but not underfoot and the hotel is in a good location right along a scenic path. I would def stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 105 is a standard with a somewhat obstructed view of the bay. A heads-up to those who need abso...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montenegro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very nice boutique hotel but outside the city center. If you don't have a car, you'll probably have to take a taxi or rent-a-car service, since there is no bus station near. The good thing is that hotel has their own little private "beach", which is very enjoyable. Service is very good, staff is helpful and polite, rooms are very comfortable and clean, as well as bathroom. If you are lucky, you might get one with the balcony which has a very nice sea view! I would recommend this hotel only in case you need a real relaxing vacation, but if you are going to visit Dubrovnik for city break, you probably won't be happy staying a bit far away from its center.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MademoiselleAmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brechin, ANGUS Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We spent a lovely long weekend for our 34th Wedding Anniversary here at the Hotel More in Dubrovnik, Croatia. The staff were very helpful and welcoming, most speaking perfect English. The hotel itself is beautiful, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Our bedroom overlooked the bay and even had a jacuzzi bath and a self close toilet lid!! in the spotless bathroom. The hotels' situation overlooking Lapad Bay is picturesque, however, the weather for most of our stay was not on our side - although our last day was spent in wall to wall sunshine, lounging on comfortable teak steamer chairs overlooking the blue Adriatic Sea.

For people less active, however, it should be noted it is a considerable 15 minute trek to walk to the nearest Bus Stop to get the No 6 bus into town (every 15 minutes and buy a Dubrovnik Card, available at the hotel which gives very good value for money for bus trips and visits to museums and galleries) The pedestrianised walkway below the Hotel was an attractive meander - in the summer I should imagine it will be lovely for "people watching."
Also be aware, there are a LOT of steps and hills in Dubrovnik - particularly in the Old Town - make sure you wear comfortable footwear - walking the City Walls in heels is not recommended - not me I hasten to add!

Our only criticism of the Hotel was that for its five stars, it did not provide coffee and tea making facilities in the room. In this day and age, I would have thought that should be standard practice. I really do object to ordering lukewarm tea from room service which has a 20% charge added to it!!

On the down side, food in Croatia does not appear to take priority - every restaurant, cafe and hotel had versions of exactly the same rather poor, tasteless food. For a country that is so dependent on fishing, they appear not to be able to utliise the abundance of fresh fish to its detriment. Most dishes we had were tasteless and often only lukewarm. The best item to eat appears to be the obligatory pizza!! Mea Culpa Pizzeria in the Old City comes highly recommended. I can also heartily recommend the Steak Sandwich to be had at the top of Mount Srd, overlooking the city. The cable car up the mountain provided some splendid views and the Panorama Cafe certainly lived up to its name. Both the sandwich and the french fries were hot and tasty - a rarity it seems in Dubrovnik.

All in all it was a very successful first trip to Croatia and we probably will go back for another visit at some point - a hire car to explore the rest of the country could be a good idea.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Sea View or if you are splashing out ask for a Suite - you get your own jacuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JacquieSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have just returned from 7 nights at Hotel More. We ate dinner 3 nights in hotel restaurant by choice - vg food. Croatian wine good but expensive. Overall hotel was very comfortable and welcoming. Only complaint is we had several wet days and the hotel could do with some more living space where guests could linger - geared for sunshine and summer season. Also staff could be more forthcoming about excursions. Overall however we could not recommend hotel highly enough and would happily return. Short very efficient bus ride to Old Town. (Locally Atlantic Restaurant nearby also highly recomended).

Room Tip: Check availalbility and ? extra cost of Sea View room but Garden Room does offer Garden view and lim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEDub_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.7 km away
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.5 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Property: Hotel More
Address: K. Stepinca 33, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,953 - ₹ 18,710
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel More 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel More is an exclusive five-star boutique hotel situated in the Bay of Lapad, one of the most beautiful locations on the area of the City of Dubrovnik. The hotel view of calming green pines, of Mediterranean vegetation abundant with colors and scents, of the glaring azure sea, of rocky cliffs - those eternal stone guards and memorable sunsets, will astonish any traveler and guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing