We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Our location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
chocolate...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Such a lovely home and owner.Beautifully clean and everything we needed,sadly we could only stay two nights as it was fully booked.A little noise from the surrounding area at night but you are so near to the Old Town you should accept that.We loved it.Able to cook and eat outside on the terrace away from the busy city .Able to walk down for a swim and then sit in the sunshine on your terrace above the beach not near anyone.Thank you Nada and your wine was lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
2 reviews
“Please go - one day we wish to return”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Nada was a lovely warm welcoming host with fantastic neat and clean accommodation. We had a pleasant local drink that Nada provided on arrival that we could sip on over our stay. Arguably, the best little view in Dubronvik. Magnificent for drinks on the veranda overlooking a most beautiful safe swimming beach. It was great to relax at our accommodation after a day out. Fully recommend and fingers crossed we will return to Nada's one day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H8588JWca...
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at Villa Lovrenc from 12th to 19th July.
Lovely location, well equipped, near to everything, just as described and the photos show.
Thank you Nada for making our stay so welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timandrut...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay at Villa Lovrenc”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start. What a great find. Positioned just below Fort Lovrenc overlooking a small bay, with a little beach area, and crystal clear waters perfect for safe swimming.
It feels like you are miles from the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik, yet it's less than 5 minutes walk to Pile Gate entrance to the city.

The villa is very comfortable, great air-conditioning, really well equipped with everything you would need (and more) for an enjoyable and relaxing stay. If you fancy a night in there's a kitchen with cooking facilities and microwave. A lovely terrace with table, chairs and very comfortable sun loungers, to relax on whilst listening to the sound of the Adriatic below.

All of this is enhanced by Nada, the perfect host. Nada was wonderful, giving us lots of tips on what to do, where to go, and what to see, as well as plying us with homemade liqueur, cake and figs. We couldn't have wished for a better place to stay.

We have already recommended to friends and family and it will definitely be our first choice of places to stay when we return to Dubrovnik.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech...
USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The property is a gem, and so is Nada, the owner!”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Villa Lovrenc (for the first time) from July 7th to 11th, 2018. We have been to Dubrovnik several times before, and have stayed elsewhere, but we won't make that mistake again! The Villa Lovrenc is a remarkably lovely property, superbly situated, with everything you could ask for: nearby dining choices, from upscale to home-cooking, to take-away food and drinks from nearby restaurants, bakeries and markets. It's about a five-minute walk to the old walled city, easy access to transportation and tourist attractions, including wonderful boat-rides to nearby islands, some of which (such as Lokrum Island) are only about a 12-minute ferry ride away and well worth a day trip. Although we stayed at Villa Lovrenc in July and the days were beautifully warm and sunny, the evening breezes were such that we did not need to put on the air conditioner, and we slept with the windows open. (Don't ask me to explain why this is so, but there were virtually no mosquitoes that we encountered anywhere during our time in and around Dubrovnik!) The apartment has its own private entryway, so it's very much like coming home to your own place. I love the sun, so the apartment's private terrace for our own exclusive use was great for catching a few rays after lunch each day (not to mention it being a great place to relax with a glass of wine in the evening!) The owner of the property, Nada, is a wonderful woman, who keeps the place in absolutely immaculate condition, and she is as delightful and charming as the property itself. It should be noted that there are a few steps to walk up in order to reach the apartment (which, due to its slight elevation, provides wonderful views of the crystal-blue water below and the surrounding terrain), but nothing that a person of ordinary abilities should have any trouble with. Now that we have found this exquisite private apartment, we wouldn't dream of staying anyplace else! Thank you, Nada, for a truly delightful and memorable experience!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing