We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful villa in a stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Our location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Thomas B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful villa in a stunning location”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bright, clean accommodation with a friendly host. Very comfortable and convenient location 2 minute walk from the old town entrance while still being quiet and away from the crowds. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Dubrovnik.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermonter...
Hartland, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful rental not to be missed.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a very special
Place with a very special host. The spot by the sea is magical. The sounds the views. The fort nearby. Nada is a wonderful host with a wonderful welcome. It's an oasis just a few minutes from the old city. It's clean and bright and spacious and comfortable. The views are incredible. Get this place if you can and have a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning villa apartment”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are looking at the details of Lovrenc you are half way there.....just book , it is stunning. This was our first visit to Dubrovnik and we were not disappointed. The location of this villa is fabulous. It is a real gem of a find. Our welcome from Nada and her daughter Sandy was second to none.
The villa is extremely comfortable with lovely white decor, lovely bathroom and well stocked kitchen. Everything is spotless. The view from the terrace overlooking the bay is idyllic, sit back and watch the world go by and such a bonus to get sun all day. The villa is just a four minute walk from Pile Gate, the entrance to the Old Town where you are spoilt for choice of restaurants. Lovrenc is a wonderful quiet oasis, just far enough away from the Old Town. Our thanks to Nada for everything and for being a wonderful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
It was my privilege to meet such wonderful,friendly ,nice English people !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wheatwood
Shreveport, LA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Dubrovnik thanks to this lovely apartment and fantastic host”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in Dubrovnik was far too short, only 2 days, but otherwise perfect. We had such a wonderful experience at Villa Lovrenc! Our host Nada was a true gem; she welcomed us with a wonderful local liquor and flowers to celebrate my husband and my anniversary and offered advise on local restaurants and things to do. The apartment had everything you needed: a fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom, bedroom with lots of storage, and terrace with a beautiful view! We so enjoyed our Dubrovnik experience as well, from the City Walls, Old Town, Lokrum island & fantastic restaurants. I cannot wait to return. What a lovely city, apartment & host! Don't hesitate in this beautiful apartment, in the perfect location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nada was a lovely host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional apartment for visiting beautiful Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wonderful apartment with everything you need for a relaxing break:
- Nada the owner is the perfect host, readily on hand with tips and information to enhance your stay, but discreetly available. We arrived early and she greeted us with smiles and let us check in early, even though she was still preparing the apartment for our arrival. Nothing was too much trouble for her.
- Exceptional location - the apartment literally is a 5-10 minute walk to Pilar Gate. Situated on the edge of a little cove, truly breath-taking view.
- Beautiful, well equip apartment - clean, modern, tastefully furnished.
I have no hesitation in recommending Villa Lovrenc, it really is the best rental for Dubrovnik!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing