We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
54
19
8
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
19
8
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lapad bay delightful restaurant small hotel per day old town views are stunning watching the sunset coastal path four nights fantastic stay rooms are clean yogurt the bus suite carpet terrace steps
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight. Had a double room which just about fitted the bed. Beds were very comfy, bedlinen high spec. Carpet in the room was badly stained by the door. One window but the view was spectacular. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I didn't really research hotel prices that much but 125 euro for a cramped double seems excessive but I thought dubrovnik was expensive. Nice terrace for breakfast and drinks, but £10 for a gin n tonic is pushing it. Definitely not what a UK guest would expect from the description of "boutique".

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CLB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile


This is quite a small hotel (only 6 rooms). But the rooms were fairly spacious for European standards and clean. The carpets were very light in color so there were some visible stains but defintley nothing to worry about. Bathroom was very clean— a big pet pieve of mine. What makes this place stand out the most is the excellent service by the employees. Every single one of the front desk clerks that we encountered during our stay (20th-25th of Aug), including the lady that does the cooking and cleaning, were very hospitable and friendly. They were always happy to help.

They have a small selection of breads, spreads, yogurt, cereal, fruits,
and drinks for breakfast but the best part about it is that you can make an order of eggs, omelets, and etc... that they will cook for you which made the breakfast very satisfying.

The location is great as it is literally a few steps from the beach in Lapad. Away from the crowds and chaos of the Old Town especially when they have multiple cruise ships docked. Not as crowded as Venice but getting there! The entrance to the hotel is right in the middle of the pathway were the restaurant patio tables are. Just past Hotel Kompas if you are coming from the the Lapad beach. There are quite a few steps to climb to reach the hotel but you can consider it good exercise. Not that hard at all. Dubrovnik is quite a mountainous/hilly area so there will stairs everywhere.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel especially if you want to stay by the beach and away from hustle and bustle of old town.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Naz313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I am just in love with this place! Hotel is super cozy and intimate, great location right on beach with a huge terrace overlooking sea and sunsets! i stayed here for 10 days and didn't want to leave. Staff was super kind & friendly, management top notch! service great. i will be back
thank you for everything

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Larisajetsetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Booked in this place for three days and was really happy with everything, except the 60 odd steps to get up to the front door...lol... Yeah ok the steps probably served a purpose, maybe walked off my afternoon beers... Anyway this little 6 room apartment hotel is very nice and is located towards the end of wide pedestrian access only road with fantastic views across the bay. The rooms are average size with AC, wifi, a TV and small fridge, there is no safe in the room. The beds are ok and allow for a reasonable nights sleep. The rooms are clean and maintained to an acceptable standard. Breakfast is a little limited however does its job and sets you up for the day. The outdoor meals area/ balcony overlooks the bay and is very private. The staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs. Below the hotel is a restaurant and if that doesn't tickle your fancy there are numerous restaurants near by... Costs about 50 euro by taxi from the airport so do yourself a favour and figure out the shuttle bus times... I had a very enjoyable stay and would happily recommend this place..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arrow9022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

My mother and I were in Dubrovnik for a week and it was recommended that we went to the Lapad are on our first night. We walked down to the sea front and found this delightful restaurant right on the water. We had a lovely seafood meal, it was not cheap but the setting was so lovely it made up for it. The staff were very polite and the whole evening felt really relaxing. I would definitely go back if I am in Dubrovnik again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank sleepy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews