We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT PILE II


Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone

Location
Street The distance from the entrance to the Old town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Location
Street
The distance from the entrance to the Old town
Street
Pile area
The beginning of the street U Pilama
Street
The view from the main street
The view from the main street
The entrance with the small terrace
The view of the street with the entrance to the apartment
The entrance with terrace
The terrace
Entrance
Entrance to the apartment
Hallways
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Living part
Bathroom
TV set
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Living room
Sulic beach
The view from the apartment
The view from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
bobrambo
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location - everything you need”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Just outside of Pile Gate. Bakery and mini-market right around the corner. Choice of restaurants close by as well. And 3 minute walk to the closest beach!
The apartment is immaculate! Everything you could need is there and the host was so friendly. And best of all, minimal stairs which is huge in Dubrovnik!
Wish we could have stayed longer

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GnAW480
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This apartment is in a perfect location to explore the old town. Close to, but tucked away from the busy tourist road, it is quiet, clean & comfortable & close to many cafes, restaurants, the old town, the fort & is an easy walk to a lovely small beach. We appreciated being met late at night at the bus stop & the brief but thorough introduction of the area. We recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a perfect base to explore the old town, with only a few steps to negotiate to the apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian W
midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Delightful hosts.”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is a lovely apartment in a perfect location for exploring Dubrovnik. It had everything we needed and more. We can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timdavenp...
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in beautiful Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed at Marina’s place during our recent holiday in Dubrovnik. The apartment was absolutely perfect and I feel sad that tomorrow we are leaving! The apartment is in a perfect location, right next to the Old Town and the busy Pile Gate but it was so quiet and peaceful the whole time. Marina’s daughter met us off the airport shuttle bus and walked us to the apartment.

We had a great stay in Dubrovnik and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends. I cannot tell you how perfect this place is!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thank you Tim!
It was the pleasure too, to have you as the guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and very thoughtful hosts”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here with our daughter and found the location to be perfect. Very close to everything we wanted to do and the airport shuttle drops you right in front of the apartment. There are two markets just out in front and plenty of places to eat and drink within a very short walk. Old Town is also right on your doorstep but the good news is you don't need to worry about managing lots of stairs with your suitcases. Marina and her daughter were so helpful in providing everything we needed for our stay - and even a few welcome extras like chocolate and wine! Thanks for a great stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing