We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Buza

Cafe Buza
Ranked #3 of 23 Nightlife in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Thanks to Tripadvisor we found this wonderful bar. My friends and I loved it because of the fantastic views, friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. No frills here just sit back and enjoy. Heavenly!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank liz965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    285
    102
    44
    30
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Worth searching out”
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

We saw the bar from the city walls and managed to find it fairly easily. It's location is superb with views out over the sea.

The bar only serves cold drinks and crisps/nuts but if you want somewhere to while away some time perhaps the best sea view locatin

Helpful?
Thank OldPos1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 553 helpful votes
“Nothing better than a drink with this view!”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The Buza bar is worth the effort to find; it lives up to its sign "cold drinks with beautiful view". Perched below the ancient wall and built into the cliffs, there is nothing better than sitting up at the Buza, soaking in the views, and watching the sun set. We also had a few mad Aussie boys diving off the cliffs for entertainment value while there. Limited drink choices and just a few snacks but who cares, this was our fave place in the old town.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank galtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A relaxed little bar and well worth the walk”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My wife found the details of this little bar before we went on our cruise and we said we would make the effort to find it when we were in Dubrovnik, It is a walk and a half and like most people say, its not easy to find. There is a small sign above an opening in the walls which shows you the way but if you are heading to Dubrovnik, make the effort to find this place. The staff were friendly, spoke English, the beers were not that expensive at all and the view was out of this world. Fully recommend this little gem of a bar

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pipcarobeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A novelty”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

A bit hard to find but after getting there found it to be a bit of a novelty, slightly high prices but good if you want a great view whilst having a tipple, unfortunately we didn't make it in the evening for any sunsets which I think would have made our experience a more memorable one, still worth the time though.

Helpful?
1 Thank CB1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Buza also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Cafe Buza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing