We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at the Pucic Palace.”
Review of The Pucic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pucic Palace
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Christmas at the Pucic Palace.”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have just spent Christmas week at the Pucic Palace. The hotel, the staff, our room, the food, were all excellent and very good value. Being inside the city walls one feels 'part' of local celebrations - but one can easily get to local transport or taxis, and the 'not to be missed' cable-car is close by. For the two of us, both active pensioners, it was an ideal choice for a Christmas break, and the sunshine every day made it even better. Oh yes, the number 10 bus goes to Cavtat, a half-hour ride for 17 Kuna, and the walk on the peninsula is delightful, as is the waterfront. A lovely memory for us both.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JourneymanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review. We are glad that you enjoyed Dubrovnik during holiday celebrations and that you met our local customs. We are especially glad that weather served you well and that you discovered not only Dubrovnik but surrounding areas too. We are looking forward seeing you in Pucic Palace in the future.

Best regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    87
    21
    15
    6
See reviews for
56
245
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

My husband and i had our wedding reception at the pucic palace at define restaurant. The staff went over and above to make our night amazing. The food was amazing and the service wonderful. We also stayed at the hotel for our wedding night and we only booked their cheapest room but we were given a room with fanastic views of the old square. The bathroom was out of this world and the bedroom was lovely. The staff left chocolates on the bed which was a lovely touch. Our breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future. This is the perfect hotel for a romantic break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your honest and lovely feedback. We are happy that your first moments of marriage were beautiful and happy and that it all happened in our hotel. We do hope that you will come back and enjoy in Dubrovnik and in Pucic Palace Hotel. We wih you all the best and we are looking forward meeting you again.

Kindest regards.
Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Location was perfect. Hotel was stunning. Service was excellent. Food was delicious!
We did stay in late November which as it was out-of-season meant we got a very good deal (half board was an added bonus when we checked in as we thought we'd only booked B&B!).
Being out-of-season meant that the hotel was only half full and the staff were all the 'permenent' ones - nothing was too much trouble for them. In high season i can imagine that they, like all establishments, have to take on a number of seasonal staff who may not be as attentive as we experienced.
The rooms were classy, spotless and comfortable. Even the maid was always smiling. And the location is the best in Dubrovnik - you were right at the heart of the old city. We ate in several restaurants in the old town and never found better food than at the hotel
My recommendation would be to go to Dubrovnik 'out of season', you'll get better value, better service and experience the best Dubrovnik has to offer when its not over run by the thousands of tourists who descend 'in-season' . A day trip to Cavtat is also recommended and a ride in the cable car. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkerfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Dubrovnik as well.

We are looking forward meeting you again.

Kindest regards!

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

To get he bad stuff out the way, I can only give 4/5 as at checkout the reservation lady, nice as she was, remembered to charge me for the room but forgot to give me back my passport and I had already left the Old Town in a taxi before I remembered.
Also in this day and age, I still can not understand why you have to pay for internet access - especially after paying so much to patronize the place.

And the good stuff: the worst hangover ever made me desperate for a bed to curl up in to recover - boy was I blessed with a sweet bed ! It was so big and comfy I slipped away real easy. After some rest I woke and realised what a gem the Pucic Palace was. The bathroom was really special as was it's views of the Dubrovnik's skyline and the Old Town's Terracotta roofs.
The only thing missing was a cigar, as I sat there wrapped up in my dressing-gown at my executive suite desk. Joking aside, the hotel was pleasant and relaxing and the staff were great and really helpful - the bell boy even met me at the gate of the Old Town after the taxi driver kindly contacted them.

Definitely worth a stay - it's the setting for some cherished holiday memories

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously yield better views - the 3rd floor should do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback on Trip Advisor! We are very happy that you liked our hotel and that we managed to make you feel as a king at least for a day :-)) We do hope that we will have more opportunities to welcome you to Dubrovnik and Pucic Palace.

Sincerely yours

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
209 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We spent 4 nights with Pucic Palace and we loved it! The hotel, itself, is deep inside the walls of beautiful Dubrovnik, and our room had great views of the city and its wall. Beautiful furnishings, albeit a bit too old fashioned for my taste, FABULOUS amenities, comfy bed, great turn-down service. Helpful and very cordial concierge who took the time to talk to us about Croatia's recent past and to answer all our quizmo questions, including the correct pronunciation of the name! They also humored us but allowing us to complain about the cruise ship tourists who inundate the teeny city during the day! :) They planned all our evenings at the best restaurants in Dubrovnik, which ironically didn't include their own restaurant, where we did have a great breakfast each morning. Wifi wasn't free… one of my biggest pet peeves, otherwise we loved everything about Pucic Palace.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanAndAssana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Pucic Palace on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that we managed to go beyond your expectations as this is always our goal.

Thank you once again for choosing hotel Pucic Palace for your stay in Dubrovnik and we are already looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.6 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,456 reviews
1.4 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#16 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,269 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#32 of 67 in Dubrovnik
19 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pucic Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pucic Palace

Property: The Pucic Palace
Address: Od Pucha 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,229 - ₹ 63,298
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pucic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pucic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing