We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I traveled a lot and this is my first time that i need to share my opinion publicy.
i stayed in this hotel just 1 night. Every thing was perfeect.
I will recommended everyone . Staff and service is good, cleanes also

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik.

We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again to Dubrovnik Palace.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,481 - 1,485 of 2,111 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The breakfast was the best one I´ve ever had in a hotel, the restaurant offered fantastic food, a very nice atmosphere and a great view, the pool area was very nice (for adults), the room was modern and clean. We didn`t travel with children.
A shuttle bus takes you to the center of the city, it`s too far to walk.

I´d love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you had a fantastic stay in our hotel. We just need to mention because of the other readers that hotel does not provide shuttle bus to Old town, but this is operated by the public bus transportation with the bus stop just in front of the hotel.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I have just returned from this wonderful 5 star hotel, right on the coastline of the sunny adriatic. The hotel is very clean and the staff were good humoured and nothing was too much for them. Even when we missed breakfast they brought us coffee and juice for no extra charge. The showers were the sort that blew your head off, really powerful. Most of the rooms have a sea view which is stunning. The bus to old town was always there when we stepped outside the hotel. Although one day we did decide to walk the 5km which was most enjoyable. I would return and recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: They all have sea views so don't worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didurmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us.

Thank you also for recognizing our staff efforts and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to Dubrovnik Palace.


Sincerely yours,

Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

we stayed here for 6 nights recently, this hotel is everything we imagined a 5 star hotel should be, amazing scenery and views from every room, very clean, excellent staff, outdoor and indoor swimming pool, the list goes on. Only two negatives were that our double bed was two singles pushed together dressed with two single duvets which was very uncomfortable and the other negative being that on our arrival we were very hungry and were directed to the hotel restaraunt beside the outside pool, long story short is it cost about €75 for what could only be described as 2 fish and chips and 2 cokes, ridiculously expensive...
all in all a great hotel though and i will be recommending it

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran3632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your honest review pointing out all the positives and some negatives. We appreciate your comments.

once again, thank you for choosing Dubrovnik Palace for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope we will see you again in the future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

travelled to Dubrovnik last August during a very hot spell, Dubrovnik was sensational unfortunatly the palace didnt. Very basic sun beds, shortage of towels on numerous occassions. it was also very obvious that this hotel looked after its corporate cliental in preference to holiday makers ......numerous times we were forced to leave pool area due to it being cleared for some buffet.
Restaurant down stairs was lovely but same menue evcery night ...upstairs serve your self not up to scratch some of the food very cold. Breakfast very average found it dificult to find seats outside. We also found the staff on the reception very varied some very helpful some down right rude.
We used the local buses all the time stopped right outside hotel so very handy for the old town
we would almost certainly come back to Dubrovnik but use another hotel

Room Tip: get a high floored room for stunnibg views....we did but had to wait a number of hours for it to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review which I can see refers on the period of last August. We are very sorry to see that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay and we will try to revise all the comments even though this was almost a year ago and take certain actions.

Sincerely yours,


Dmair Lukic
Hotel Director
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.2 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.8 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,011 reviews
5.6 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.6 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,555 reviews
2.6 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Address: Masarykov Put 20, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: ₹ 9,709 - ₹ 35,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkeling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing